You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
The Little Angel: A heart-warming saga from the Sunday Times bestseller by [Goodwin, Rosie]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

The Little Angel: A heart-warming saga from the Sunday Times bestseller Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Length: 400 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $4.49 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Browse our most popular books based on sales
Find your next great read. Shop best selling books

Product description

Review

An absorbing story in the grand tradition of the best saga authors * Margaret Dickinson * Rosie writes such heart-warming sagas featuring believable characters and well-researched backgrounds and eras * Lyn Andrews * The hardships and privations of a Victorian workhouse are vividly portrayed. Sunday Small is a wonderful heroine, plucky, determined and warm-hearted. A believable and compelling read all the way to a satisfying conclusion * Jennie Felton * An incredibly consuming, uplifting read that will have you rooting for its kind-hearted, good-natured characters within the first couple of pages. Sunday's life-affirming energy and kindness breathe life and joy into the story, making her splendid company for when you're feeling down in the dumps * Readers' Digest * A gifted writer. Tells a cracking story and does so with an insight into people that is rarely found. Not only is Goodwin's characterisation and dialogue compelling, but her descriptive writing is a joy. At the risk of offending an army of Cookson fans, I think Goodwin will more than fill the late great saga queen's shoes. * Nottingham Evening Post * Goodwin is a fabulous writer. She reels the reader in surprisingly quickly and her style involves lots of twists and turns that are in no way predictable. * Worcester Evening News * This was a beautiful story and a total joy to read . . . Although quite emotional with some truly heartbreaking moments it was a delightful story that is the perfect heartwarming Christmas tale * Miriam Smith (Goodreads Reveiw) * Life in the countryside versus life in London in the early 1900's. The divide between rich & poor, the relationships between household staff and their employers, the War. Hardly a stone is left unturned between these pages. The Little Angel is a beautifully written novel that may well reduce you to tears at times * Simply Homemade Blog * Most addictive book i've read recently. So much love and heartbreak all in one book * One More Chapter *

Product Description

Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Katie Flynn.

'An absorbing story in the grand tradition of the best saga authors' Margaret Dickinson

'Rosie writes such heart-warming sagas' Lyn Andrews

'The new Catherine Cookson' Coventry Evening Telegraph

1896, Nuneaton.

Left on the doorstep of Treetops Children's Home, young Kitty captures the heart of her guardian, Sunday Branning, who has never been blessed with a child of her own. Kitty brings sunshine and joy wherever she goes, and grows into a beguiling and favoured young girl. But then Kitty is summoned to live in London with her birth mother.

At first London offers Kitty excitement and adventure. With her delicate beauty and the voice of an angel, she attracts a promising singing career and the attention of a number of dashing suitors.

But those now close to Kitty are not what they seem, and her comforting old home at Treetops starts to feel very far away. If Kitty is to have any chance of happiness, this little angel must protect herself from devils in disguise . . . and before it's too late.

This is what you've been saying about Rosie Goodwin:

'What a brilliant book I enjoyedevery bit of it and I will recommend it to all my friends'

'What an excellent read, couldn't put book down . . . Rosie Goodwin never disappoints'

'Have read all Rosie Goodwin books and this is one of her best'

'What an amazing book, once you pick it up you cannot put it down'

'A truly great read'

'A really gripping story'

Have you read Sunday's story? If not, Mothering Sunday is available now. Search 9781785762321.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1007 KB
  • Print Length: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Zaffre (2 November 2017)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B071HFWYYS
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #77,758 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

click to open popover

1 customer review

5.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

7 June 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.5 out of 5 stars 6 reviews
Dieselblackcat
5.0 out of 5 starsDieselblackcat
20 December 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
Miriam Smith
4.0 out of 5 starsLoved it!
2 November 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
One person found this helpful.
Kris Anderson - The Avid Reader
4.0 out of 5 starsA lovely, emotional story!
29 April 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Lytton A. Grey
4.0 out of 5 starsdramatic
28 November 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
One person found this helpful.
Deanne Patterson
5.0 out of 5 starsEmotional!
7 January 2018 - Published on Amazon.com