$12.18
& FREE Delivery on orders over $39.00 . Details
Only 3 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon AU.
The Lightkeeper's Daughte... has been added to your Cart
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$14.18
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: Book Depository UK
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

The Lightkeeper's Daughters: A Radio 2 Book Club Choice Paperback – 10 Apr 2018

4.0 out of 5 stars 1 rating

See all 12 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$12.18
$12.18

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now
click to open popover

Frequently bought together

  • The Lightkeeper's Daughters: A Radio 2 Book Club Choice
  • +
  • Where The Crawdads Sing
  • +
  • The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek: A Novel
Total Price: $61.68
Buy the selected items together

Amazon Outlet Store
Shop thousands of discounted overstock products from Amazon Outlet Store Shop now

Product details


Product description

Review

Jean Pendziwol's beautifully written novel captured me from the very first page . . . a sensitive and moving examination of the nature of identity, the importance of family, and the possibility of second chances

Lake Superior may not give up its dead, but it does eventually give up the secret that lies at the heart of this compelling and fascinating novel by Jean Pendziwol. The Lightkeeper's Daughters is a splendid feat of storytelling that held me happily spellbound from the opening pages to the satisfying final sentence

The Lightkeeper's Daughters is a new kind of love story, a celebration of unlikely human connections. Jean Pendziwol's storytelling prowess held me fast to the page, and with each surprising revelation, I fell more deeply in love with Elizabeth and Morgan. I delighted in watching these unexpected friends grow together in their combined attempt to answer that most primal question: Who am I? The Lightkeeper's Daughters gets an enthusiastic standing ovation from me. As soon as I turned the last page, I missed the characters who had, in the short space of a novel, already grown to take up real space in my heart

Book Description

For fans of THE LIGHT BETWEEN OCEANS and THE SHIPPING NEWS; an unlikely friendship, a lost journal, and the mystery of what happened to the lightkeeper's daughters when a secret love changed everything.

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
1 customer rating
5 star 0% (0%) 0%
4 star
100%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

1 customer review

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.5 out of 5 stars 151 reviews
Tarheels
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 huggable stars!
25 December 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
15 people found this helpful
Samantha Stroh Bailey
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful and Haunting
7 April 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
12 people found this helpful
Sue R Ladouceur
3.0 out of 5 stars mystery that hangs over the saga of twin daughters and the generations that follow.
25 February 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
K. Makris
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful description of a secluded island
15 August 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
9 people found this helpful
calahair
4.0 out of 5 stars A Slow Burn
30 September 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful