Buying Options

Kindle Price: $11.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
The Lightkeeper's Daughters: A Radio 2 Book Club Choice by [Pendziwol, Jean]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Lightkeeper's Daughters: A Radio 2 Book Club Choice Kindle Edition

4.0 out of 5 stars 1 rating

See all 14 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$11.99

Length: 321 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $3.49 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Find your next great read with Kindle Unlimited
Check out Cosy Winter Fiction reads, Cookery and more with this month's featured titles, now available to read for $0.00. Browse this month's selection.

Product description

Review

''Captured me from the very first page. . . . Crisply rendered. . . . A sensitive and moving examination of the nature of identity, the importance of family, and the possibility of second chances.'' (Heather Young, author of The Lost Girls)

''A new kind of love story, a celebration of unlikely human connections. . . . Jean Pendziwol's storytelling prowess held me fast to the page.'' (Angie Abdou, author of The Bone Cage)

''The Lightkeeper's Daughtersis a splendid feat of storytelling that held me happily spellbound from the opening pages to the satisfying final sentence.'' (Nancy Richler, author of The Imposter Bride)

''The past and present collide with stunning force in The Lightkeeper's Daughters. . . . Set against the richly evoked landscape of Lake Superior, The Lightkeeper's Daughters is a novel about memory, about the inexorable forces of place, and, above all, about family.'' (Michelle Richmond, author of The Year of Fog)

''In her first foray into adult fiction, Pendziwol (Once upon a Northern Night, 2013, etc.) has created an intricately satisfying story about love and deception that manages to be both melancholy and exhilarating.A haunting tale of nostalgia and lost chances that is full of last-minute surprises.'' --(Kirkus Reviews)

''A perfect hammock read for those who love the Brontë sisters and Jodi Picoult in equal measure.'' --(Publishers Weekly)

''his atmospheric novel tells an intricate story about familial love and deception. . . . VERDICT: Fans of Heather Young and Jojo Moyes might want to look into Jean Pendziwol this summer.'' --(Library Journal)

Book Description

For fans of THE LIGHT BETWEEN OCEANS and THE ICE TWINS; an unlikely friendship, a lost journal, and the mystery of what happened to the lightkeeper's daughters when a secret love changed everything.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1329 KB
  • Print Length: 321 pages
  • Publisher: Weidenfeld & Nicolson (13 July 2017)
  • Sold by: Hachette Book Group (AU)
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01MQFHB8I
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Customer Reviews: 4.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #153,627 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
1 customer rating
5 star 0% (0%) 0%
4 star
100%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

1 customer review

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.5 out of 5 stars 154 reviews
Tarheels
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 huggable stars!
25 December 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
15 people found this helpful
Samantha Stroh Bailey
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful and Haunting
7 April 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
12 people found this helpful
Sue R Ladouceur
3.0 out of 5 stars mystery that hangs over the saga of twin daughters and the generations that follow.
25 February 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
K. Makris
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful description of a secluded island
15 August 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
9 people found this helpful
calahair
4.0 out of 5 stars A Slow Burn
30 September 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful