$16.25
& FREE Delivery on orders over $39. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon AU.
The Light We Lost has been added to your Cart
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$16.11
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: Book Depository UK
Add to Cart
$16.12
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: Smaller World Future AU
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

The Light We Lost Paperback – 23 Feb 2018

3.0 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews

See all 9 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$16.25
$14.63

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now
click to open popover

Frequently bought together

  • The Light We Lost
  • +
  • Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine
  • +
  • Little Fires Everywhere
Total Price: $44.62
Buy the selected items together

Product details


Product description

Review

‘A stunning book, perfect and unputdownable.’ JILL MANSELL

‘Our book of the year to date!’ HELLO MAGAZINE

‘A proper heartbreaker of a novel… Warning: you will big ugly cry while reading this one.’ RED MAGAZINE

‘An epic love story.’ PRIMA MAGAZINE

‘A one-sitting kind of book. Fans of One Day by David Nicholls will love this.’ STYLIST MAGAZINE

‘Surely the next great romantic epic… It is a novel that lives with you long after the final page. A book for a generation and a future classic.’ THE SUN

‘Emotional and heartbreaking. I predict a global tissue shortage. The Light We Lost will definitely join the ranks of books that make you weep.’ SARAH MORGAN, bestselling author of MIRACLE ON 5TH AVENUE

‘Beautiful writing. An unputdownable tearjerker.’ SUNDAY EXPRESS

‘Your new tearjerker has arrived: Fans of Me Before You and One Day will love/weep over this elegant novel.’ NEW YORK POST

‘One Day meets Me Before You meets your weekender bag.’ THE SKIMM

‘Stunning’ LIZ FENWICK, author of UNDER A CORNISH SKY

‘An affecting and beautifully-written story about love and missed chances, and how global events can change the course of a single person's life.’ JULIE COHEN, author of TOGETHER

‘A heart-wrenching love story… impossible for the reader to put the damned book down!’ IRISH INDEPENDENT

‘An emotional rollercoaster.’ US WEEKLY

‘It’s the epic love story of 2017.’ REDBOOK

About the Author

Jill Santopolo received an MFA in fiction writing, is the author of three successful children's and young-adult series, and works as the editorial director of Philomel Books. An adjunct professor in The New School's MFA program, she travels the world to speak about writing and storytelling. You can visit her online at www.jillsantopolo.com or follow her on Twitter at @jillsantopolo. She lives in New York City.

4 customer reviews

3.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

15 March 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
30 September 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
25 February 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
10 May 2018
Format: Kindle Edition

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.1 out of 5 stars 834 reviews
Kindle Customer
1.0 out of 5 starsWe are just told to believe their romance is amazing and worth the constant betrayal of the main characters ...
17 March 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
115 people found this helpful
Trix
3.0 out of 5 starshurt a man who had done nothing but love her. If she had truly loved Gabe
7 August 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
137 people found this helpful
louky123
1.0 out of 5 starsCouldn’t stand it
5 March 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
67 people found this helpful
Eliza Bennet
3.0 out of 5 starsJust ok
11 August 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
123 people found this helpful
J Dukes
2.0 out of 5 starsPoor plot, missing decency in character
27 February 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
61 people found this helpful