You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $4.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
The Life You Left by [Harrington, Carmel]
Kindle App Ad

The Life You Left Kindle Edition


See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.99

Length: 288 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Browse our most popular books based on sales
Find your next great read. Shop best selling books

Product description

Review

Praise for The Life You Left:

‘Engaging from the first page, at times emotional, at others thoughtful, The Life You Left will make you see life in a different way.’ – Women’s Way

‘Heartwrenching and heartwarming’ – The Evening Herald

“Guaranteed to brighten your day – once you have dried your tears!” – Novelicious

‘Carmel Harrington has done it again! Brilliantly written and as a second novel for this author, it surpasses all expectations.’ -Chicklit Club

‘Not only proves what an amazing book this is, but what a discovery Carmel Harrington is to the literary world.’ – BookGeekWearsPajams

‘A perfect summer read, grab the sun hat, a glass of wine, get out into the garden and enjoy!’ – BleachHouseLibrary

Praise for Carmel’s first book, Beyond Grace’s Rainbow:

‘It will pull you in, make you laugh and break your heart – in a good way!’ – USA Today Bestselling Author Abby Green

‘A bittersweet, quietly brilliant novel that will make you cry, laugh and cry all over again.’ – Female First

‘Funny, poignant and bursting with heartfelt humour.’ – I Heart… Chick Lit

‘You will laugh, you will cry, you might even get angry. One thing is for sure – this, thanks to the warmth of writing and the level of feeling Harrington obviously has for her characters, is a story you will never forget.’ – AfterTheFinalChapters.com

‘I can hand on my heart honestly say that this book has blown me away. Treat yourself to it. It's not just for us chick-lit ladies. It's for everyone who enjoys a good read and a brilliant book. It's Sensational.’ – PajamaBookGirl

Product Description

The life you lived. The life you loved. The life you left…
For fans of Jojo Moyes and Cecelia Ahern.

It started out like any other day for Sarah Lawler; getting the kids ready for school, making the pack lunches and juggling baby Ella’s feeds.

There was no way of knowing that her husband, Paul, would leave for work that morning and simply not come home.

Now the questions are piling up quicker than the unpaid bills and, unable to answer her children’s questions about where their Daddy is, Sarah is getting desperate.

But it turns out she isn’t quite as alone as she thought she was. When her beloved childhood friend, Edward, comes back into her life, Sarah thinks she’s finally been thrown a life line.

There’s just one problem with Edward: Sarah is the only person who can see him.

“Carmel Harrington has done it again! Brilliantly written… it surpasses all expectations.” ChickLitClub


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2443 KB
  • Print Length: 288 pages
  • Publisher: HarperImpulse (19 June 2014)
  • Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers (AU)
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00IR2J20W
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #97,132 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

No customer reviews


Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.2 out of 5 stars 58 reviews
Trish @ Between My Lines
5.0 out of 5 starsHeartwarming, emotional and whimsical
27 June 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful.
Lilian Shepard
5.0 out of 5 starsAhhh, so satisfying!
19 May 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful.
JustOneMoreChapter
5.0 out of 5 starsA book that will open your mind to new ways of viewing things and appreciating what you might have been taking for granted.
1 August 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful.
Brad
3.0 out of 5 starsChristian novel
22 May 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful.
Honey-bun
5.0 out of 5 starsExceeded all expectations. Prepare to be blown away!
25 June 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful.