Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Life Support: Escape to the Country by [Edwards, Nicki]
Kindle App Ad

Life Support: Escape to the Country Kindle Edition

4.7 out of 5 stars 9 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Length: 340 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

A piece of you will always be left at home.

When emergency nurse Emma Chirnside's husband dies unexpectedly, she finds herself tangled in lies and secrets. The last thing she expected to receive from him was a heritage-listed mansion in her home town of Birrangulla, but with her in-laws causing chaos, she flees to the country, hoping to rebuild her life. Fleeing, it turns out, creates new complications. The estate manager is none other than her teenage crush Tom Henderson.

Tom hasn't thought about Emma since high school. They'd always been friendly - like Emma, Tom knows how it feels to care for a sick mother from a young age - but as far as Tom was aware, they were nothing more than friends. He had no idea of Emma's feelings for him, or the way he'd once broken her heart.

When their worlds collide again, Emma realizes the depth of her feelings for Tom, and wonders if she's been given another chance to find true love. But Tom has demons of his own.

Will Tom's secrets drive them apart and break her heart again? Or will they both get their happy-ever-after?

A sweet medical romance set in the outback of Australia, perfect for fans of Fiona McArthur and Melanie Milburne by Amazon Bestseller Nicki Edwards.

About the Author

Nicki Edwards is a city girl with a country heart. Growing up on a small family acreage, she spent her formative years riding horses and pretending the neighbour's farm was her own. After spending three years in a regional city in New South Wales, her love of small country towns was further developed. One day she plans to escape to the country with her husband Tim and live on land surrounded by horses, dogs, cows and sheep. Until then she lives vicariously through the lives of the characters in the rural romance novels she loves to read.



In 2006, when Nicki's youngest child started school, she returned to university, juggling full time study, part time work and raising four small children, to achieve her dream of becoming a nurse. Always a voracious reader, Nicki's other dream was to be an author.



Nicki writes medical rural romance for Momentum and when she isn't reading, writing or dreaming about rural life and medical emergencies, she can be found working as a Critical Care Nurse in a busy Intensive Care Unit, where many of her stories and characters are imagined.



Nicki and Tim reside in Geelong, Victoria with their four teenage/young adult children. Life is busy, fun and at times exhausting, but Nicki wouldn't change it for anything. Visit her at nickiedwards.com.au.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 720 KB
  • Print Length: 340 pages
  • Publisher: Momentum (25 February 2016)
  • Sold by: Macmillan (AU)
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B019EP4PFC
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars 9 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #68,074 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

click to open popover

9 customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-8 of 9 reviews

5 March 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
22 March 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
8 May 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
19 March 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
28 February 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 November 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
19 March 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
20 March 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?


Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?