$34.58
In stock.
Ships from and sold by The Nile Australia.
<Embed>
Other Sellers on Amazon
$34.59
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: Book Depository UK
$35.07
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: PBShopUK-au TRACKED
$35.88
+ $3.00 delivery
Sold by: Rarewaves UK
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Lies You Told: From the Sunday Times bestselling author of Blood Orange Hardcover – 27 October 2020

4.1 out of 5 stars 1,435 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover, 27 October 2020
$34.58
$34.58
FREE delivery: 18 - 25 March

Save on selected Penguin Classics and Popular Penguin books.
View our selection and latest deals. Click to explore.
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions

  • Buy this item and get 90 days Free Amazon Music Unlimited. After purchase you will receive an email with further information. Offer valid for a limited time only. Terms and Conditions apply.” Learn more here.

Frequently bought together

  • The Lies You Told: From the Sunday Times bestselling author of Blood Orange
  • +
  • The Mystery of Mrs. Christie
  • +
  • The Arctic Fury: A Novel
Total Price: $112.83
Buy the selected items together

AUDIBLE FREE TRIAL
Includes your first audiobook free, a bonus book selected by our editors, unlimited access to exclusive podcasts and more. $16.45/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime. Learn more >

Product details

  • Publisher : Wildfire; 1st edition (27 October 2020)
  • Language : English
  • Hardcover : 352 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 1472252780
  • ISBN-13 : 978-1472252784
  • Dimensions : 15.8 x 3.8 x 23.8 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.1 out of 5 stars 1,435 ratings

Product description

Review

With The Lies You Told, Harriet Tyce proves the success of Blood Orange was no one-off. An extremely well-written and unsettling novel, it tells the story of Sadie and her daughter Robin, and their struggles to establish themselves in the law courts and schoolyard respectively. A slow-burning mystery, full of intrigue and menace, it creeps up on you until that final explosive twist. A great read. ― Alex Michaelides

A breathless read - with a shocker of an ending! ― Shari Lapena, bestselling author of The Couple Next Door

I read The Lies You Told in two days, barely able to turn the pages fast enough. It's spare and taut, the sense of wrongness building in chilling, skilfully written layers, with a jaw dropping last line twist. ― Lisa Jewell, author of The Family Upstairs

Every bit as intriguing, well-written and addictive as its predecessor ― Sara Collins, award-winning author of The Confessions of Frannie Langton

An absolute page turner with a twist you'll read twice because you can't believe you missed it ― John Marrs, author of What Lies Between Us

A clever, immersive read. Harriet's writing is beautifully lucid and I found the story really compelling, giving access to the complexities of motherhood as well as the dangers Sadie faces ― Kate Rhodes, author of Burnt Island

Totally addictive - I was gripped ― Sophie Hannah, author of Haven’t They Grown

A twisty page-turner from the author of Blood OrangeSarah Pinborough, author of Behind Her Eyes

A gripping and intelligent thriller ― Stylist

With lots of twists and turns, this thriller is impossible to put down ― Independent

Review

Fans of Apple Tree Yard and The Girl on the Train will love the atmosphere of clenched ambiguity Tyce sustains so well. - Guardian

Harriet Tyce brings a new layer of visceral, addictive dark to domestic noir . . . At once shocking and riveting, I simply couldn't stop reading. Bravo - Behind Her Eyes

A classy thriller with complex and compelling characters - I See You

Combines sharp spare prose with a gloriously twisted plot - I read this in one heart-pounding, furiously angry sitting - Little Deaths

Blood Orange is destined to be the debut that everyone is talking about in 2019. Dark, original and utterly compelling, I could not put it down. And what a twist at the end! - Then She Was Gone

This thriller breathes new life into the domestic noir genre and grips until the final page - Daily Express

Blood Orange is glittering and fierce and resolutely unsentimental, a glorious bonfire of a marriage thriller - Irish Times

Complex and menacing, this is a very impressive debut - Observer

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5
1,435 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top review from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 6 December 2020

Top reviews from other countries

Franco
2.0 out of 5 stars What a let down.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 August 2020
Verified Purchase
16 people found this helpful
Report abuse
linda shaw
1.0 out of 5 stars very disappointing
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 10 August 2020
Verified Purchase
11 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Clare Empson
5.0 out of 5 stars wow incredible follow up!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 26 July 2020
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Kay W
5.0 out of 5 stars ***MUST READ THRILLER ***
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 27 July 2020
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Mrs S J Sansom
5.0 out of 5 stars A tense, oppressive, psychological thriller
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 12 August 2020
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse