You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $7.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Let's Get Lost by [Alsaid, Adi]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Let's Get Lost Kindle Edition

4.0 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition, 21 Jul 2014
"Please retry"
$7.99

Length: 339 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $3.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Great Reads on Kindle for $1.49
Browse our selection of Kindle Books discounted to $1.49 each. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

Five strangers. Countless adventures. One epic way to get lost.
 
Four teens across the country have only one thing in common: a girl named Leila. She crashes into their lives in her absurdly red car at the moment they need someone the most.

There’s Hudson, a small-town mechanic who is willing to throw away his dreams for true love. And Bree, a runaway who seizes every Tuesday — and a few stolen goods along the way. Elliot believes in happy endings...until his own life goes off-script. And Sonia worries that when she lost her boyfriend, she also lost the ability to love.

Hudson, Bree, Elliot and Sonia find a friend in Leila. And when Leila leaves them, their lives are forever changed. But it is during Leila’s own 4,268-mile journey that she discovers the most important truth — sometimes, what you need most is right where you started. And maybe the only way to find what you’re looking for is to get lost along the way.

 A novel told in five parts, LET’S GET LOST is a bittersweet debut about love, loss and finding your way back home.

“Captivating, mysterious, fun, and deep...for readers of John Green or any realistic YA authors, I would highly recommend this new wonderful novel.” — Fresh Fiction



Praise for LET'S GET LOST:

‘For readers of John Green or any realistic YA authors, I would highly recommend this new wonderful novel.’ — Fresh Fiction

‘Mesmerizing. A story of love, loss, ambition and finding the true meaning of life.’ — Glitter magazine

‘Five love stories, beautifully woven together by a special girl in search of adventure, hope and full appreciation of life’s simple pleasures. A do-not-miss.’ — Justine magazine

Let’s Get Lost is a vibrant and poignant novel that will enthrall and inspire readers.’ — RT Book Reviews


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2039 KB
  • Print Length: 339 pages
  • Publisher: Harlequin Teen (1 August 2014)
  • Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers (AU)
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00KD3HQLK
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #130,887 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

click to open popover

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
1
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
See both customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

By Lee W TOP 50 REVIEWER on 9 February 2015
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Interesting and a pleasant read. I like the way one character links the stories.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
By Jeff on 18 February 2015
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Enjoyed much more than expected.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta) (May include reviews from Early Reviewer Rewards Program)

Amazon.com: 4.3 out of 5 stars 121 reviews
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful writing, complex and varied characters and memorable stories ... 21 March 2015
By Alexa @ Alexa Loves Books - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Let’s Get Lost is, without a doubt, one of the most impressive debuts I’ve read this 2014! Beautiful writing, complex and varied characters and memorable stories – these things all added up to become this awesome book.

The novel is composed of five separate stories told by five different characters – Hudson (a mechanic’s son granted the incredible opportunity to interview for a college scholarship), Bree (a girl who lives for the moment, the road, and the adrenaline rush of doing what she likes), Eliot (a boy in love with his best friend), Sonia (a girl who has loved, and lost, and is afraid to love again) and Leila (the girl on a road trip to the Northern Lights, who ties all these stories together with her presence).

Each of these characters just felt so real. I’ve said that before, about many books, but really, that’s the best adjective I can come up with when I think about Let’s Get Lost. Each person is at a turning point in their lives, struggling to figure out what their next, their best move can be. It’s difficult not to stray into the land of caricature, especially when each character is so different and could be a stereotype. But somehow, Alsaid manages to write each character in a way that makes them come alive off the pages, flawed, imperfect, alive. I felt like I could be friends with each person, and that, more than anything, had me tearing through the pages.

The stories, too, are compelling. Each one actually captures a short span of time in the character’s life, whether it’s a night, a few hours, or a couple of days. This, too, captured something that felt authentic. Sometimes, there are people we only encounter for a brief moment in our lives, but they forever change our course. It’s truly the essence of Let’s Get Lost to some extent, and I greatly appreciate the quiet truth in that. Plus, it also helps that each experience shared is colorful, offbeat and pretty funny too!

Basically, there’s something about Adi Alsaid’s writing that feels positively magical. Let’s Get Lost is a contemporary tale about a girl on a road trip who changes people’s lives. But it also feels like a challenge to rediscover some of the things that are important in life: standing up for what you want, allowing yourself to forgive and be forgiven, taking risks for something you believe in, kindness to others, encouragement, communication, love. The combination of story + reflection worked incredibly well, as I really felt drawn into reading time and again.

Just writing this review for Let’s Get Lost has made me want to read it again. Immediately. There’s just something about these stories and these characters that really resonated with me. This novel is going to be one of those that I know deserves a place on my shelf, as I can see myself returning to it time and again. It’s going to be a story that lingers with me for a while, and I love that. Consider this review my recommendation to read this one, stat.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Quite What I Expected 28 October 2014
By dictionaryfan - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
This book was different from what I had anticipated. I think I was expecting a YA version of On The Road written from the female perspective (I have to admit that I don't know why I expected this). Instead, this is a series of short stories that don't seem all that connected except through the presence of the main character. Each story is a nice chapter unto itself, but we don't learn a lot about the main character during the course of the book until we reach her story in the last portion. I do think that the book is geared toward a different audience and younger individuals attempting to find themselves may be able to relate more to the characters.

This is not a bad book, it's simply not quite what I had expected.
4.0 out of 5 stars 5* Let's Get Lost definitely had its good points but for whatever reason 12 February 2016
By mrenee - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
*3.5*

Let's Get Lost definitely had its good points but for whatever reason, it just wasn't for me. It was a fun, heart-warming read and whilst I thought the execution of the story as a whole fell a little flat, I did like the way Leila interacted with each of the characters. I particularly liked the idea that Leila managed to show up in everyone's life when they needed her the most - her spirit was fantastic! I think if we got to read a little more about each character's life after their Leila revelation, I could have given this a 4.
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding 19 April 2017
By Kindle Customer - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
This is a story of a young woman on a pilgrimage to see the northern lights. We don't find out until almost the end why seeing the lights is important to her.
She finds and loses love, helps other young people while on her journey, the sidetracking as important as the journey, finding her way one day at a time. Stellar storyline and writing.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining Road Trip Tale with an Engaging Heroine 7 September 2014
By Sharon S Nehls - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Let's Get Lost introduces 17-year-old Leila who is on an epic road trip from her home in Louisiana to see the Northern Lights. Along the way she encounters four different teens, whose lives are enhanced immeasurably through meeting her. Hudson, an honor student and excellent mechanic who repairs her car, falls madly in love with her. Bree, an orphaned runaway, hitches a ride with Leila, only to land them in jail through her reckless disregard for the law. Elliot, reeling from unrequited love, enlists Leila help after he steps out in front of her car in traffic. Using 80's movies as inspiration, she helps him prove his love to the girl of his dreams. Sonia, whose soul mate dies unexpectedly, needs Leila's support for moving on. Meanwhile Leila works through her own problems in aiding these strangers. This engaging road trip story is filled with well drawn characters that the readers really cares about and a clever plot that winds its way home with plenty of adventure on the way.