$15.98
  • RRP: $16.99 Details

    Recommended Retail Price (RRP)

    The RRP displayed is the most recent manufacturer’s recommended retail price made available to Amazon AU.
  • You Save: $1.01 (6%)
FREE delivery: Monday, 24 May on first order.
Fastest delivery: Tomorrow
Order within 11 hrs and 41 mins
In stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon AU.
<Embed>
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Leaving Paperback – 1 June 2016

4.2 out of 5 stars 577 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$20.61
Paperback
$15.98
$15.98

Enhance your purchase


Save on selected Bestselling Children's books.
Includes Bluey, Peter Rabbit, Spot, Peppa Pig, Roald Dahl and more. Click to explore.

Frequently bought together

  • The Leaving
  • +
  • We Were Liars
  • +
  • One Of Us Is Lying
Total Price: $45.04
Buy the selected items together

AUDIBLE FREE TRIAL
Includes your first audiobook free, a bonus book selected by our editors, unlimited access to exclusive podcasts and more. $16.45/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime. Learn more >

Product details

  • Publisher : Bloomsbury Children's Books; 1st edition (1 June 2016)
  • Language : English
  • Paperback : 432 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 1408877805
  • ISBN-13 : 978-1408877807
  • Dimensions : 19.8 x 2.9 x 13 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.2 out of 5 stars 577 ratings

Product description

Review

You will not sleep, check your phone or even breathe once you begin reading The Leaving. Altebrando hides a meditation on memory and identity inside a top-speed page-turner. I promise, you will not even look up from the page (E. Lockhart, author of WE WERE LIARS)

Book Description

Six were taken. Eleven years later, five come back - with no idea of where they've been. A riveting mystery for fans of We Were Liars and The Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind.

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5
577 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 25 August 2016
Verified Purchase
TOP 500 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 23 March 2021

Top reviews from other countries

Beebeeweston
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but not great
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 8 September 2016
Verified Purchase
Sleavy
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing but a great premise
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 20 July 2016
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
jacqui garcia
1.0 out of 5 stars I loved the sound of the plot before buying this book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 May 2017
Verified Purchase
Morwenn
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 7 October 2016
Verified Purchase
Kindle Customer
2.0 out of 5 stars Okay book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 17 August 2020
Verified Purchase