Select delivery location
Share
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Leaving Eden Hardcover – 1 April 2003

4.4 out of 5 stars 5 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Hardcover, 1 April 2003
$124.00

Product description

Review

MAGAZINE TEA:Anne joined Erica James, Jane Moore, Adele Geras, Donna Hay, Louise Bagshawe and Gillian Kemp for tea with journalists from EVE, GOOD HOUSEKEEPING, COMPANY, and MAIL ON SUNDAY ' YOU' on 15 January TRADE PRESS:Liz Thomson interviewed Anne for PUBLISHING NEWS and this will run sometime in March (exact date TBC). NATIONAL PRESS:Anne has written a short story which will appear in YOU magazine on 23 March. Leaving Eden has been reviewed in the Apriledition of EVE magazine and in the DAILY MIRROR and NEWBOOKS.MAG. 'With richengrossing characters, this is a warm read that'll leave you glowing and satisfied.' EVE April 03 'An intimate and perceptive novel. 4 stars' WOMAN'S OWN 2

Book Description

From the author of ENTERING NORMAL, another exquisitely written story in the vein of Alice Hoffman and Anne Tyler.

New children's books bundles!
Book bundles for children's growth and development. Shop now

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Orion; 1st edition (1 April 2003)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 288 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0752846213
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0752846217
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 14.7 x 2.8 x 22.6 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 5 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Bestselling author Anne D. LeClaire has written ten novels, including The Orchid Sister, The Halo Effect, Entering Normal, The Lavender Hour, and Leaving Eden, as well as her critically acclaimed memoir, Listening Below the Noise: The Transformative Power of Silence. She has written one book for children: Kaylee Finds A Friend. Known for her exquisite and lyrical writing, the former op-ed columnist has been published in Redbook, the Boston Globe, Yoga Journal, and the New York Times.

A Distinguished Fellow at the Ragdale Foundation, LeClaire teaches creative-writing workshops around the globe. She is also a dynamic speaker—leading popular seminars and workshops exploring silence, creativity, and deep listening. LeClaire has been a visiting lecturer at Mt. Holyoke College, the University of Tennessee, and Columbia College and was a featured presenter at the Lincoln Center.

A former reporter, print journalist, radio broadcaster, and private pilot, LeClaire lives in Cape Cod, Massachusetts, where she leads silent retreats, practices yoga, and plays the washboard.

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
5 global ratings
5 star
44%
4 star
56%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

There are 0 reviews and 0 ratings from Australia

Top reviews from other countries

Amazon Customer
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars
Reviewed in the United States on 21 October 2017
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
CKK
4.0 out of 5 stars I didn't think I was going to like this book when I began to read it
Reviewed in the United States on 31 March 2015
Verified Purchase