Buy new:
$12.00
RRP: $19.99

Recommended Retail Price (RRP)

The RRP displayed is the most recent manufacturer’s recommended retail price made available to Amazon AU.
Save: $7.99 (40%)
FREE delivery: Monday, 23 May on first order.
In stock.
[{"displayPrice":"$12.00","priceAmount":12.00,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"12","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"00","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"zWXWoSmjgYxUnIZtuP7OK7R7gDWaysLOXiFjDo9RRawTvthxBVmwfggsiNkmCdV9YXBe5wrVl2yUGsZ1AIWi9bXlVPKUa5qa42Z%2BqnG1cynVf36lwhuRc1a50T9z%2FZSjCTwA8ijBa4Vgv9apgXOItQZqtBBzyAhS","locale":"en-AU","buyingOptionType":"NEW"}]
$$12.00 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$12.00
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Delivery cost, delivery date and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Amazon AU
Sold by
Amazon AU
Ships from
Amazon AU
Sold by
Amazon AU
Share <Embed>
Other Sellers on Amazon
Added
$26.29
+ $3.00 Delivery
Sold by: RarewavesUSA
Sold by: RarewavesUSA
(5143 ratings)
83% positive over last 12 months
In stock.
Delivery Rates and Return policy
Added
$29.30
& FREE Delivery
Sold by: Book Depository UK
Sold by: Book Depository UK
(34310 ratings)
88% positive over last 12 months
Usually dispatched within 3 to 4 days.
Delivery Rates and Return policy
Added
$36.41
& FREE Delivery
Sold by: Blackwell UK Ltd
Sold by: Blackwell UK Ltd
(883 ratings)
98% positive over last 12 months
Usually dispatched within 4 to 5 days.
Delivery Rates and Return policy
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The League of Gentlewomen Witches: Dangerous Damsels #2 Paperback – 12 April 2022

4.5 out of 5 stars 202 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$12.00
$12.00

Enhance your purchase

New children's books bundles!
Book bundles for children's growth and development. Shop now

Frequently bought together

  • The League of Gentlewomen Witches: Dangerous Damsels #2
  • +
  • The Wisteria Society of Lady Scoundrels: 1
Total Price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Choose items to buy together.

Product description

Review

One of Buzzfeed's Best Books of March
A March LibraryReads Pick

A brilliant mix of adventure, romance, and Oscar Wildesque absurdity - one of the wittiest, most original rom coms I have read all year.--Evie Dunmore, USA Today bestselling author of Bringing Down the Duke

There's no literary experience quite like reading an India Holton book. The League of Gentlewoman Witches is a wild, rollicking, delicious carnival ride of a story, filled with rakish pirates, chaotic witches, flying houses (and bicycles, and pumpkins), delightful banter, and some serious steam. You've never read Victorian romance like this before... and it'll ruin you for everything else.--Lana Harper, New York Times bestselling author of Payback's a Witch

"Fantastical, romantic fun! Sparkling with witty allusions to Shakespeare and Austen, whimsical adventure, and tenderhearted romance, The League of Gentlewomen Witches is a book lover's dream come true."--Chloe Liese, author of the Bergman Brothers series

Sexy, funny, and utterly charming, The League of Gentlewomen Witches is like a deliciously over-caffeinated historical romance novel. Not only does Holton treat us to a fiery feminist witch as our heroine and a dashing pirate as our leading man, but she also gives us lyrical prose and crackling banter to enjoy on the side. Buckle up, readers, because this is a ride you won't want to miss."--Lynn Painter, author of Mr. Wrong Number

"What happens when a prim and proper witch crosses paths with a dashing pirate? Flaming chaos and delicious debauchery, of course. The League of Gentlewomen Witches is another wickedly funny romp through this glorious world created by India Holton."--Harper St. George, author of The Devil and the Heiress

"When a prickly witch meets her match in a dangerously endearing pirate... the match bursts into flames! India Holton's joyous, swoony, genre-exploding novel is a marvel, bristling with wit (and weaponry!) and brimming with love. The League of Gentlewomen Witches will steal your heart, fly it to the moon, and return it to your chest, sparking with magic and just in time for tea."--Joanna Lowell, author ofThe Runaway Duchess

The League of Gentlewomen Witches has punch and verve, and makes for one heck of ride. It's romantic, sensual and a lot of fun, too.--All About Romance

Filled with wit and an intriguing enemy-to-lovers romance. For fans of Jane Austen and Evie Dunmore.--LibraryReads

"The whimsical worldbuilding forms a perfect backdrop to the angsty couple, and Holton's winking narration, which puts her in cahoots with the reader, makes her exaggerated characters work. Overflowing with heart, humor, and hyperbole, this clever romance enchants."--Publishers Weekly

With her arch turns of phrase and clever wordplay, Holton provides plenty of chuckles...a fun-filled romp in a topsy-turvy world of corset-wearing, knife-wielding, magic-casting women and gun-wielding, light-fingered, charming pirates.--Kirkus Reviews

"Clever word play, delightful double entendres, and adventurous high jinks will delight fans of smart, witchy romances, including the first in Holton's Dangerous Damsels series, The Wisteria Society of Lady Scoundrels (2021)."--Booklist

Holton takes readers on a wild ride through a fun, limitless world, where frivolity and whimsy reign supreme and skilled swordwork and grand displays of magic abound."--Bookpage

About the Author

India Holton lives in New Zealand, where she's enjoyed the typical Kiwi lifestyle of wandering around forests, living barefoot on islands, and messing about in boats. Now she lives in a cottage near the sea, writing books about uppity women and charming rogues, and drinking too much tea.

New children's books bundles!
Book bundles for children's growth and development. Shop now

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Jove; 1st edition (12 April 2022)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 352 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0593200187
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0593200186
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 13.84 x 2.36 x 20.75 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 202 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

India resides in New Zealand, where she's enjoyed the typical Kiwi lifestyle of wandering around forests, living barefoot on islands, and messing about in boats.

Now she lives in a cottage near the sea, writing books about unconventional women and charming rogues. Think slow burn with sudden explosions.

India's writing is fuelled by tea, buttered scones, and thunderstorms.

twitter.com/IndiaHolton

instagram.com/india.holton

https://holtonwriter.wixsite.com/indiaholton

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
202 global ratings

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

There are 0 reviews and 6 ratings from Australia

Top reviews from other countries

Janey
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious action-packed and steamy
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 7 April 2022
Verified Purchase
Kimberley Stafford
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved It!
Reviewed in the United States on 17 March 2022
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Libriamo3116
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Sequel...
Reviewed in the United States on 30 March 2022
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Katie Prouty
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible! Sensational! Fantastic! Egads, I loved it!
Reviewed in the United States on 25 March 2022
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Genre Minx Reviews
4.0 out of 5 stars Quite the punch of action, adventure and romance!
Reviewed in the United States on 17 March 2022
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse