<Embed>
$17.20
& FREE Delivery
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days.
Ships from and sold by Book Depository UK.
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$20.92
+ $3.00 delivery
Sold by: RarewavesUSA
Add to Cart
$20.93
+ $3.00 delivery
Sold by: Rarewaves UK
Add to Cart
$23.94
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: Blackwell UK Ltd
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

The Last Thing I Remember: An emotional thriller with a devastating twist Mass Market Paperback – 24 August 2016

4.0 out of 5 stars 377 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Mass Market Paperback
$17.20
$17.20
Arrives: 21 - 27 Aug

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now
click to open popover

Product details

  • Mass Market Paperback: 304 pages
  • Publisher: Twenty7 (24 August 2016)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1785770209
  • ISBN-13: 978-1785770203
  • Product Dimensions: 12.7 x 2 x 20.3 cm
  • Boxed-product Weight: 181 g
  • Customer Reviews: 4.0 out of 5 stars377 customer ratings

Product description

Review

If you read this for a book club, I think there will be lively discussion about the ending. I think some will sympathize with what happened, while others will be outraged. A good case could be made for either viewpoint. This is why I enjoyed this book so much. * Pondering the Prose Blog * A stunning debut thriller brimming with spine-tingling tension and more twists and turns than a snakes and ladders board, Deborah Bee takes an original and intriguing premise and works up an electrifying story packed with dark secrets and shocking revelations...a gripping, superbly plotted, rollercoaster story, an addictive page-turner * Lancashire Evening Post * A pacey, gripping psychological thriller...this is a strong debut and I look forward to reading more from this author * Nudge Books * Read this in two hours straight - the addictive quality is way up there. You just do NOT want to stop reading.. It's a tautly plotted well written novel exploring themes of marital secrets, childhood influences and bullying...a great read from start to finish * Liz Loves Books * Refreshingly different psychological suspense story * Jaffa Reads Too Book Blog * Engaging * Promoting Crime * It is a very accomplished debut thriller from an author I hope I will read more of. I have no doubts it will be one of the best books I'll read this year * Books and More Books * This is so different and so entrancing. I am so glad I picked it up * Books and Kisses * In a stunning debut thriller brimming with spine-tingling tension and more twists and turns than a snakes and ladders board, Deborah Bee takes an original and intriguing premise and works up an electrifying story packed with dark secrets and shocking revelations (...) Fast-paced and psychologically astute, this is an imaginative and intelligent debut from an exciting new author -- Pam Norfolk * blackpoolgazette.co.uk * If you're after a page-turning thriller, this is the one for you... It's fast-paced and gripping - expect twists and turns aplenty * Tatler Magazine * This is a debut thriller from the Creative Director at Harrods with TV rights already optioned by Alan Moloney's Parallel Films. It concerns a mugging victim who can't move, or speak (...)I really liked this concept. It isn't an easy one to manage, but Bee's done it, easy peasy * frostmagazine.com * The characters are really, truly, quite realistic. It was a bit like watching reality TV. You know one of those '999, emergency' shows, or '24 hours in A&E' except the novel's timeline is 10 days with glances into past and a possible murder investigation * Cover to Cover * The Last Thing I Remember is a truly enthralling piece of literature. I recently heard it might be turned into a TV show or movie and I can definitely see how this is going to grip any audience. Without giving away too much (because where's the fun in that? a mystery should stay a mystery until you read it) you must read this book. If you're looking for a fast-paced, compelling edge-of-your-seat psychological thriller then you've found your new read * Pretty Little Memoirs * The whole story gallops along at a rip roaring pace and we get to know more about Sarah as she begins to remember things and revisits her own past in her thoughts. It's clever and twisty and a real page turner, easy to follow and a nice quite quick read which kept me thoroughly entertained and wondering for a couple of days. It's quirky and different and very absorbing and I enjoyed reading it * Beady Jan's Books * Wonderful. Fascinating. Chilling... This powerful debut is both a masterful thriller and a compelling character study. It's billed as perfect for fans of 'Before I Go To Sleep' and 'Gone Girl', which I can hardly argue with, since I loved both of those books, too, but 'The Last Thing I Remember' is more subtle, more plausible and more insidious - more capable of getting under-your-skin. This I can imagine happening * Buried Under Books * * An enthralling thriller...utterly addictive, it's easy to see why the TV rights have already been optioned * Stella Magazine * An equally appealing group read as it is a personal read- a strong debut -- Jade Craddock * New Books Magazine *

About the Author

Deborah Bee studied fashion journalism at Central St Martins in the '80s. She has worked at various magazines and newspapers including Vogue, Cosmopolitan, The Times and the Guardian, as a writer, fashion editor and later as an editor. Currently, she is a director of creative marketing.

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
4 out of 5
377 global customer ratings
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

TOP 1000 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 13 June 2017
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 16 October 2017
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Kindle Customer
1.0 out of 5 stars Disapointed
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 February 2017
Verified Purchase
12 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
SOB
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit uninteresting
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 27 November 2016
Verified Purchase
9 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Paula Cherry
5.0 out of 5 stars not a great lover of the f-word
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 12 March 2017
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Mrs R. A. Webber
5.0 out of 5 stars Best book I have read in a long time
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 6 March 2016
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Katherine Sunderland
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting and imaginative concept
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 12 April 2016
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse