$16.38
& FREE Delivery on orders over $49. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon AU. Gift-wrap available.
The Last Summer of the Ga... has been added to your Cart
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$16.38
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: Book Depository UK
Add to Cart
$19.74
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: Wordery AU
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

The Last Summer of the Garrett Girls Paperback – 5 Jun 2018


See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$16.38
$13.56
click to open popover

Product details

  • Paperback: 320 pages
  • Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire (15 May 2018)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1492622192
  • ISBN-13: 978-1492622192
  • Product Dimensions: 14.2 x 2.5 x 20.8 cm
  • Boxed-product Weight: 322 g
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item

Product description

Review

"Forward thinkers will embrace the book's strong feminist message, while romantics will relish the all's-well-that-ends-well conclusion." - Publishers Weekly

"Narrative focus shifts between chapters to highlight the perspectives of individual sisters, with notes of Little Women and a dash of Gilmore Girls." - Kirkus

"Highly readable...Little Women meets Gilmore Girls by way of Sarah Dessen." - The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

"An engaging, richly nuanced and heart-warming story of four sisters and the summer they find themselves and each other." - Huntley Fiztpatrick, author of The Boy Most Likely and My Life Next Door

"Told in alternating perspectives, this is a character study steeped in summer nostalgia and small-town life. Guaranteed to tug the heartstrings of teens familiar with crossroads." - Booklist

"A story of sisterhood, friendship, love, heartbreak and obligation - perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen." - CultureFly

About the Author

Jessica Spotswood lives in Washington, DC, with her husband and works as a children's library associate. Her novel Wild Swans was chosen for ALA's 2017 Amelia Bloomer List. Visit jessicaspotswood.com.

No customer reviews


Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.1 out of 5 stars 21 reviews
Annika B. Klein
5.0 out of 5 starsA delightful, unexpected read
4 July 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
Sarah Marsh
5.0 out of 5 starsA Great Sister Story!
13 August 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
I Read A Lot of YA!
4.0 out of 5 starsYes please
26 August 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Danielle Wilson
3.0 out of 5 starsPerfect Summer Read
10 June 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Jessie O
5.0 out of 5 starsFantastic small-town family story
28 June 2018 - Published on Amazon.com

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?