<Embed>
$18.76
  • RRP: $29.99 Details

    Recommended Retail Price (RRP)

    The RRP displayed is the most recent manufacturer’s recommended retail price made available to Amazon AU.
  • You Save: $11.23 (37%)
In stock.
Ships from and sold by Rarewaves UK.
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$26.03
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: Blackwell UK Ltd
Add to Cart
$31.25
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: Bahamut Media Ltd AU
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Last Christmas In Paris: A Novel of World War I Paperback – 18 September 2017

4.6 out of 5 stars 231 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$18.76
$18.76
$3.00 delivery: 27 Nov - 3 Dec

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now
click to open popover

Frequently bought together

  • Last Christmas In Paris: A Novel of World War I
  • +
  • A Memory of Violets: A Novel of London's Flower Sellers
  • +
  • The Girl Who Came Home: A Novel of the Titanic
Total Price: $61.51
Buy the selected items together

Pre-order Books. Order now from our extensive selection of books coming soon with Pre-order Price Guarantee.
If the Amazon.com.au price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Shop now

Product details

  • Paperback : 400 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 0062562681
  • ISBN-13 : 978-0062562685
  • Product Dimensions : 13.49 x 2.29 x 20.32 cm
  • Publisher : HarperCollins - US (18 September 2017)
  • Language: : English
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.6 out of 5 stars 231 ratings

Product description

Review

"Best-selling author Gaynor (A Memory of Violets) teams with historical novelist Webb (Rodin's Lover) to pen a moving and heartfelt story of love and bravery [...]"--Library Journal (starred review)

"Gaynor and Webb's first collaboration is beautifully told [...] the authors fully capture the characters' voices as each person is dramatically shaped by the war to end all wars."--Booklist

"Last Christmas in Paris is an extraordinary epistolary novel that explores the history and aftermath of the Great War in a sensitive, memorable and profoundly moving fashion. A book to savor, to share and discuss with friends, and above all to cherish."--Jennifer Robson, International bestselling author of Goodnight from London and Somewhere in France

"For fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Society comes another terrific epistolary historical novel that is simply unputdownable [...] this remarkable novel will undoubtedly go on my keeper shelf."--Karen White, New York Times bestselling author of The Night the Lights Went Out

"Humor, love, tragedy, and hope make for a moving, uplifting read. A winner!"--Kate Quinn, author of The Alice Network

About the Author

Hazel Gaynor is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of A Memory of Violets and The Girl Who Came Home, for which she received the 2015 RNA Historical Novel of the Year award. Her third novel, The Girl from the Savoy, was an Irish Times and Globe & Mail Canada bestseller, and was shortlisted for the BGE Irish Book Awards Popular Fiction Book of the Year. In 2017, she has published The Cottingley Secret and Last Christmas in Paris. Hazel was selected by US Library Journal as one of 'Ten Big Breakout Authors' for 2015 and her work has been translated into several languages. Hazel lives in Ireland with her husband and two children.

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
231 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top review from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 16 October 2019
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Noelle Kelly
5.0 out of 5 stars A stunning, totally engrossing piece of historical fiction
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 29 December 2017
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Bannanna
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous novel, loved every page.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 10 January 2018
Verified Purchase
B.Ackrill
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully written
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 11 December 2018
Verified Purchase
Neal
5.0 out of 5 stars An emotional read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 3 January 2018
Verified Purchase
gardenbliss
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what expecting
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 20 January 2019
Verified Purchase