Buying Options

Kindle Price: $9.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing ‘Send link’, you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Last Chance Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 150 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$9.99

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Product description

Book Description

From the New York Times bestselling author of Orphan X and comics in the Batman, Wolverine, and Punisher universes comes this relentlessly thrilling adventure perfect for fans of The Walking Dead and The 5th Wave. --This text refers to the mass_market edition.

Review

Praise for The Rains -- :

A brilliant, terrifying, rule-breaking reimagining of the zombie novel. -- Jonathan Maberry, New York Times bestselling author of Rot & Ruin

One of those all-too-creepy-and-believable stories. Chilling! -- Ridley Pearson, New York Times bestselling author

Readers with a 5th Wave-shaped hole in their sf-loving hearts will rejoice.Booklist

In his first book for teens, Hurwitz crafts a tense, disturbing tale that's simultaneously a story driven by brother love and the determination to survive against impossible odds.Publishers Weekly

The alien-zombie mashup that science-fiction fans won't want to miss . . . This zombie-esque sci-fi novel will feed the needs of readers looking for a fast-paced, adrenaline-pumping story with elements of horror. ― Kirkus Reviews

The Rains is a fearsome exploration of survival that turns the horrors of the natural world into our worst nightmares. Readers will hold their breath for the whole adrenaline-packed, terrifying ride. Biological sci-fi at its best. -- Lydia Kang, author of Control --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B073XH5ZZ2
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Penguin eBooks (2 January 2018)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 1480 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 384 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 150 ratings

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
150 global ratings

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 21 February 2018
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 31 May 2018
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

TJ
3.0 out of 5 stars An in-between ages book that misses the mark
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 13 February 2021
Verified Purchase
Leah
5.0 out of 5 stars whew
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 6 January 2022
Verified Purchase
claire evans
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing cant put down
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 5 March 2021
Verified Purchase
Mrs. J. Hale
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 18 November 2020
Verified Purchase
Sandeep
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice
Reviewed in India on 5 March 2020
Verified Purchase