<Embed>
$18.18
FREE Delivery on first order. Details
Only 1 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon AU.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Last Brother Paperback – 25 September 2018

4.3 out of 5 stars 27 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback, 23 August 2018
$18.18
$18.18
Arrives: 7 - 10 Dec

There is a newer edition of this item:

The Last Brother
$14.83
(27)
Only 1 left in stock.

Releases February 16, 2021. Pre-order How to Avoid a Climate Disaster now with Pre-order Price Guarantee.
If the Amazon.com.au price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Order now
click to open popover

Releases February 16, 2021. Pre-order How to Avoid a Climate Disaster now with Pre-order Price Guarantee.
If the Amazon.com.au price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Order now

Product details

  • Paperback : 384 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 1509878386
  • ISBN-13 : 978-1509878383
  • Dimensions : 15.5 x 2.9 x 23.3 cm
  • Publisher : Macmillan (25 September 2018)
  • Language: : English
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.3 out of 5 stars 27 ratings

Product description

Review

The strength of this suspenseful novel lies in its dark humor and characterizations of the brothers . . . The sometimes gritty, sometimes swanky settings bring a tumultuous time and place to brimming life * Historical Novel Society * Gross makes history come alive . . . A terrific read -- Nelson DeMille A total, white-knuckle, stay-up-all-night thrill ride -- Harlan Coben Gripping, chilling and charged with emotion -- Peter James An overwhelming, immersive, suspenseful success -- Lee Child on The One Man Gross knows how to deliver a thrill * Daily Mail * These are characters you won't forget . . . Alternately frightful and fascinating, the story viscerally describes the era, exposing the motives and fears that drive each character and play out on the streets -- Booklist (starred review) Andrew Gross is in top form with this beautifully haunting novel that mixes history seamlessly with fiction . . . An epic journey of struggle, hope, death and life. Riveting to the very last page -- NY Journal of Books A riveting piece of historical fiction, mixed with family saga, exposing the Jewish mob of the 1930s who preyed on the garment industry and the brave few who stood up against them. This book is a heart-stopper. I loved, LOVED it! -- Linda Fairstein A highly satisfying story of family loyalty, persistence, courage, and crime * Kirkus Reviews * A compelling, fast paced historical thriller that paints a rich portrait of the rise of organized crime in 1930's America. Fans of Boardwalk Empire and Dennis Lehane will love it -- Kristin Hannah

Review

From International Number One Bestseller Andrew Gross, <i><b>The Last Brother</b></i> is the thrilling historical novel about three brothers and the Mafia in 1930s New York.

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5
27 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 19 December 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 10 November 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Julie Alexander
4.0 out of 5 stars Great read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 5 July 2019
Verified Purchase
Tony McDermott
5.0 out of 5 stars A really good read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 12 May 2020
Verified Purchase
big col
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 4 July 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
John-PaulSanders
5.0 out of 5 stars superb, gripping read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 8 October 2018
Verified Purchase
Armchairgardener
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 16 July 2019
Verified Purchase