You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $11.90
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Lady Lazarus by [Michele Lang]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Lady Lazarus Kindle Edition

2.4 out of 5 stars 5 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$11.90
Length: 321 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Save on selected Bestselling Children's books.
Includes Bluey, Peter Rabbit, Spot, Peppa Pig, Roald Dahl and more. Click to explore.

Product description

About the Author

MICHELE LANG, like her protagonist, is the daughter of Hungarian Jewish parents. Neither a witch nor able to defy death like the Lazerii, she was inspired, nonetheless, by the selfless heroism of her family in WWII. She lives on Long Island. --This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

Review

"An absolutely unique protagonist in an engaging tale set against the backdrop of the greatest clash of good and evil in human history. What's not to love about "Lady Lazarus"?" --Jim Butcher, bestselling author of The Dresden Files series "With lyrical prose, a fascinating heroine, and a darkly powerful, emotional narrative, "Lady Lazarus" is simply magic. Intriguing, beautiful, and impossible to put down." --Meljean Brook, bestselling author of The Guardians urban fantasy romance series "By cleverly mixing her fantastical creations into real history, Lang crafts a creative and tense story as all of Europe awaits the September invasion of Poland. Lang is a writer to watch and is sure to have wide appeal to fans of Jim Butcher, Kat Richardson, and other urban-fantasy A-listers. An outstanding debut."--"Booklist" (starred review) "Lang's fantastic tale will have you rooting for the heroine and holding your breath to see if a lone woman and her guardian angel will be able to free an entire continent from evil."--"RT Book Reviews "(Four Stars) "It's a dark little gem of a book. Strange and stirring and unlike any historical fantasy I've read before. I hope we'll hear a lot more from Ms. Lang."--Kat Richardson, bestselling author of The Greywalker series "Lyrical, haunting and full of a dark, sublime beauty, Lady Lazarus is simply stunning."--Nalini Singh, "New York"" Times" bestselling author of "Blaze of Memory ""Michele Lang's "Lady Lazarus" is a beautifully written tale set in a complex, alternate Nazi Europe. The characters are dark and well developed, and the author is a talented storyteller."--Faith Hunter, author of the Rogue Mage Series "A skillful blend of fantasy adventure and period fantasy, this elegant story belongs in most fantasy collections and should appeal to fans of Jim Butcher's "The Dresden Files" series and Kat Richardson's "Greywalker" books."--"Library Journal ""A fascinating story and concept--a daughter of the Lazarus bloodline capable of rising from the dead. Filled with adventure, imbued with history, and beautifully told. Wish I had thought of it."--Sunny, bestselling author of "Lucinda, Dangerously ""Lady Lazarus is brilliantly original and delicious to read. It's the sort of book that keeps you up all night and leaves you wanting more."--Diana Pharaoh Francis, author of "Bitter Night" --This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

Product details

  • ASIN : B003P9XJSI
  • Publisher : Tor Books (31 August 2010)
  • Language : English
  • File size : 386 KB
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • Screen Reader : Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting : Enabled
  • X-Ray : Not Enabled
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Print length : 321 pages
  • Page numbers source ISBN : 0765323176
  • Customer Reviews:
    2.4 out of 5 stars 5 ratings

Customer reviews

2.4 out of 5 stars
2.4 out of 5
5 global ratings
5 star 0% (0%) 0%
4 star
33%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star
46%
1 star
21%
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

There are 0 reviews and 0 ratings from Australia

Top reviews from other countries

Kelly (Fantasy Literature)
4.0 out of 5 stars The end of an elegant era
Reviewed in the United States on 25 January 2012
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Michael
4.0 out of 5 stars very good
Reviewed in the United States on 28 November 2012
Verified Purchase
S. Deneff
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
Reviewed in the United States on 24 January 2017
Verified Purchase
Dallas Barnes
1.0 out of 5 stars A confusing tale.
Reviewed in the United States on 18 November 2012
Verified Purchase