You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $6.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Loading recommendations for you
Recommendations for you

Adding to Cart...

Added to Cart

Not Added

Item is in your Cart

View Cart

Not Added

There was a problem adding this item to Cart. Please try again later.
Sorry, we're having trouble showing recommendations right now. Please try again later.
Continue shopping
LIVE FOR ME: a novel of the holocaust (20th century stories Book 4) by [Falconer, Colin]
Kindle App Ad

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


LIVE FOR ME: a novel of the holocaust (20th century stories Book 4) Kindle Edition

4.8 out of 5 stars 7 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$6.99

Length: 285 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to LIVE FOR ME: a novel of the holocaust (20th century stories Book 4)

Kindle Paperwhite
Kindle Paperwhite
The best device for reading, full stop. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

A powerful and moving Holocaust novel in the tradition of Uris and Kenneally.

A book that will live with you long after you’ve turned the last page, from internationally bestselling author Colin Falconer.

It should have been boy meets girl. But this is Nazi Germany in 1933, and things like love don’t count for much anymore.

Netanel Rosenberg never expected Marie Helder to stand by him. He told her not to, it was too dangerous. She should forget about him.

Even when he is the last Jew left in the their little Bavarian town, hiding away in secret, still she will not abandon him.

Her last words to him, when he is finally discovered: “Whatever happens, don’t give up – live for me.”

Through the nightmare of the holocaust, Netanel clings to the promise he made her. But neither he or Marie can imagine what fate has in store for each of them – and what they will have to do to keep their promise to each other.

WHAT REVIEWERS ARE SAYING ABOUT COLIN FALCONER'S 'LIVE FOR ME'

“Another historical fiction masterpiece by the author who now defines this genre. Colin Falconer portrays true historical events, weaving his story within these events in a way no other author can do. His ability to describe events, develop characters, and place the reader directly within the story creates an enthralling and totally engrossing experience. I cannot recommend this book more positively for anyone who enjoys and appreciates history while also wanting the immersion this experience provides.” *****

“This was a powerhouse of a novel on so many levels. It portrayed raw emotions and actions in an unfortunately genuine era of history. The incredibly dark side of man, his ability to turn a blind eye to evil, his ability to love, and his indomitable will to survive no matter what, are all depicted with brutal sensitivity.” *****

“I’ve never read Colin Falconer before so I had no idea what to expect! Wow!” - Booknerd

I couldn’t put the book down. Never have I read a book with such a fantastic ending. The twists and turns and the history and culture is a must read.” *****

“His masterful pacing and uncanny knowledge of what his readers long for makes every Falconer thriller a page turner with surprises waiting for the unwary. He never disappoints this reader.” *****


DISCOVER MORE COLIN FALCONER HISTORICAL FICTION

20TH CENTURY STORIES:

Book 1: ANASTASIA
Book 2: MY BEAUTIFUL SPY
Book 3: SLEEPING WITH THE ENEMY
Book 4: LIVE FOR ME

THE UNKILLABLE KITTY O’KANE (published by LAKE UNION)
LOVING LIBERTY LEVINE (published by LAKE UNION)

CLASSIC HISTORY:

Book 1: SILK ROAD
Book 2: HAREM
Book 3: A VAIN AND INDECENT WOMAN
Book 4: CLEOPATRA: Daughter of the Nile
Book 5: AZTEC
Book 6: STIGMATA
Book 7: EAST INDIA
Book 8: A GREAT LOVE OF SMALL PROPORTION

ISABELLA: Braveheart of France (published by LAKE UNION)

COLIN FALCONER CRIME:

VENOM
LUCIFER FALLS (book #1 in the DI Charlie George series, published by Little, Brown London)
INNOCENCE DIES (book #2 in the DI Charlie George series, published by Little, Brown London)





Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1881 KB
  • Print Length: 285 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07KF6NNT1
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #104,692 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

No customer reviews

5 star (0%) 0%
4 star (0%) 0%
3 star (0%) 0%
2 star (0%) 0%
1 star (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.8 out of 5 stars 7 reviews
Meg Nyberg
5.0 out of 5 starsWow, Just Wow
20 November 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Lee
5.0 out of 5 starsLive for me was a phenomenal read.
23 December 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Mark A Fogel
5.0 out of 5 starsAn absolute winner
21 November 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
2 people found this helpful
pia crook
5.0 out of 5 starsSo good
9 March 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
One person found this helpful
Hayworth5
4.0 out of 5 starsInteresting to see the AftermaTh in Jerusalem
12 February 2019 - Published on Amazon.com