Buying Options

Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $0.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Kit's Hill: A powerful historical saga (The Brief Chronicles Book 1) by [Stubbs, Jean]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Kit's Hill: A powerful historical saga (The Brief Chronicles Book 1) Kindle Edition

3.5 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$0.99

Length: 365 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to Kit's Hill: A powerful historical saga (The Brief Chronicles Book 1)

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

The first novel in a historical saga you won’t want to miss! For fans of Nadine Dorries, Maeve Binchy, Freda Lightfoot and Dilly Court.

The first touching saga of the Howarths of Garth…


Lancashire, 1760



As a genteel woman with an education but no dowry, Dorcas Wilde has resigned herself to a life as the companion of her spinster aunt.

However, when she receives a proposal from Ned Howarth — a kind yeoman farmer — she puts aside her prejudices and agrees to become his wife.

The couple’s family and friends all disapprove of the match. And as the mistress of Ned’s farm, Kit’s Hill, Dorcas feels isolated and unwelcome.

But as she learns more about the land and the household, she begins to find ways to put her shrewdness and education to good use…

Can Dorcas find her place at Kit’s Hill? Will she and Ned find true happiness together?

Or will they come to regret their hasty marriage?

Kit’s Hill is the first book in The Brief Chronicles, a gripping family saga set in rural Lancashire during the Industrial Revolution.


‘A master storyteller’ – Publishers Weekly

‘Skilfully constructed and very strong on period detail’ – TLS

‘She writes so infernally well’ – Daily Telegraph

‘Stylish, witty, poetic and true’ – Spectator

‘A good feeling for place and period … with its roots firmly in the earth’ – Homes & Gardens

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1184 KB
  • Print Length: 365 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1913335798
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Sapere Books (5 November 2019)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B0813VWFJL
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 3.5 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #60,269 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars
2 customer ratings
5 star 0% (0%) 0%
4 star
50%
3 star
50%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

2 customer reviews

TOP 500 REVIEWER
6 January 2020
Format: Kindle Edition
9 December 2019
Format: Kindle Edition

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.6 out of 5 stars 20 reviews
Kenneth B.
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read
10 October 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Shar
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Enjoyable!!
1 September 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
HappyBookWorm
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book - highly recommend
20 January 2020 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
JayBee
5.0 out of 5 stars Kits Hill
14 August 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Jacque
5.0 out of 5 stars In my top 10 favorites
22 June 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful