Buy new:
$9.15
FREE delivery: Friday, 8 Oct on first order.
Fastest delivery: Wednesday, 6 Oct
Order within 9 hrs and 33 mins
Only 2 left in stock.
$$9.15 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$9.15
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Delivery cost, delivery date and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from Amazon AU
Sold by Amazon AU
Ships from
Amazon AU
Sold by
Amazon AU
1-Click ordering is not available for this item.
<Embed>
Other Sellers on Amazon
$34.05
& FREE Delivery
Sold by: Book Depository UK
Sold by: Book Depository UK
(32867 ratings)
93% positive over last 12 months
Usually dispatched within 4 to 5 days.
Delivery Rates and Return policy
$36.71
+ $3.00 Delivery
Sold by: RarewavesUSA
Sold by: RarewavesUSA
(4038 ratings)
88% positive over last 12 months
Usually dispatched within 3 to 4 days.
Delivery Rates and Return policy
$41.78
& FREE Delivery
Sold by: The Nile Australia
Sold by: The Nile Australia
(4666 ratings)
85% positive over last 12 months
Only 3 left in stock.
Delivery Rates and Return policy
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing ‘Send link’, you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

King's Marauder: An Alan Lewrie Naval Adventure: 20 Paperback – 27 January 2015

4.5 out of 5 stars 537 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$9.15
$9.15

Enhance your purchase

Pre-order Slim Aarons: Style with Pre-order Price Protection Guarantee.
If the Amazon.com.au price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Click here to pre-order now

Frequently bought together

  • King's Marauder: An Alan Lewrie Naval Adventure: 20
  • +
  • Hostile Shores: 19
  • +
  • Kings and Emperors: 21
Total Price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Some of these items ship sooner than the others.
Choose items to buy together.

Product description

Review

"With Lewrie in command, action, adventure, and intrigue are guaranteed to keep discriminating fans of maritime historical fiction hugely entertained." --Booklist

"Another rollicking Lewrie adventure of iron men in wooden ships. ... When guns are run out, Lambdin always offers a powder-reeking précis on fighting under sail. ... Great fun on every page, and with more over the horizon." --Kirkus Reviews

"Sir Alan's adventures provide a wonderful brush with which to paint pictures of life in the Royal Navy during these history-rich years of revolution, diplomacy, and intrigue." --Chapter 16

"Great naval action and deep historical detail in the vein of O'Brian and Forester." --Kirkus Reviews (starred)

"You could get addicted to this series. Easily." --The New York Times Book Review

"The best naval adventure series since C. S. Forester." --Library Journal

"Check the log, shipmate: Dewey Lambdin has left Alexander Kent and C.S. Forester hull-down in an ocean of words and is closing on Patrick O'Brian as the most prolific historical novelist to celebrate a Royal Navy mariner during the age of sail." --The Washington Times

"Lambdin succeeds with high-seas action, bravado, and Lewrie's characteristic antics, putting himself in good company with Julian Stockwin and Seth Hunter as worthy successors to the popular 18th- and 19th-century naval adventures of Forester, Kent, and Pope. ... Lewrie is a delightfully randy and irreverent character, the perfect man to walk the quarterdeck of a Royal Navy frigate." --Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"A hugely entertaining naval adventure (á la Forester and O'Brian) with a different kind of protagonist. ... Not merely a worthy entry in the very popular Lewrie series but a top-of-the-line naval adventure that can be thoroughly enjoyed by readers who've never met Captain Lewrie until now." --Booklist

"The brilliantly stylish American master of salty-tongued British naval tales." --Kirkus Reviews

"Lewrie is a marvelous creation, resourceful and bold." --James L. Nelson, author of the Revolution at Sea Saga

"Stunning naval adventure, reeking of powder and mayhem. I wish I had written this series." --Bernard Cornwell

"Naval adventures in the time of wooden ships and iron men form a distinct literary genre. Nashville novelist Dewey Lambdin has mastered it." --Chapter 16

"Dewey Lambdin's humor and charm, spiced with a healthy measure of salt air and the pungent aroma of burnt gunpowder, continues to engage readers. ... Lambdin remains one of nautical fiction's finest contemporary authors." --Quarterdeck

About the Author

Dewey Lambdin is the author of the Alan Lewrie novels. A member of the U.S. Naval Institute and a Friend of the National Maritime Museum in Greenwich, England, he spends his free time working and sailing on a rather tatty old sloop. He makes his home in Nashville, Tennessee.

Save on select Books
Discover deals on fiction, non-fiction, children's books and more Shop now

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ St. Martins Press-3PL; Reprint edition (27 January 2015)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 368 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 125006032X
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1250060327
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 13.97 x 2.08 x 20.96 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 537 ratings

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
537 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top review from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 13 March 2020
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Redtray
5.0 out of 5 stars The author at the top of his game
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 13 April 2020
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
R. A. Doherty
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great read - please make the remaining books available in the UK!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 3 May 2020
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Mr. Terry Wilkins.
5.0 out of 5 stars Exciting and informative
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 12 May 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
mr m i smith
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun, on the whole.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 6 June 2020
Verified Purchase
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Page turning excitement
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 23 February 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse