Buying Options

Kindle Price: $8.99
includes tax, if applicable
kindle unlimited logo
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Facebook Twitter Pinterest <Embed>
The Kingdom of Northumbria: The Complete Series by [Castel, Jayne]
Kindle App Ad

The Kingdom of Northumbria: The Complete Series Kindle Edition


See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$8.99

Length: 740 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Summer Sale
Choose from over 200 Kindle Books on sale at up to 70% off. Sale ends on 24 February 2019 at 11:59 pm AEDT. Shop now

Product description

Product Description

Three remarkable women find love and happiness in a world dominated by the warrior and the sword.

Travel back in time to 7th Century Anglo-Saxon Britain and meet Aelfwyn, Hea, Osana—a handmaid, a seer and a widow—and the men who love them.

"Jayne Castel is the best at delivering Dark Ages historical fiction that is so believable, gritty, hopeful, with powerful emotion.” 

"The details of Jayne Castel's historic Iron Ages novels flow by like a river. Before you know it, you are immersed in another world.”

"I loved the realistic and engaging characters and the angsts of the passion and once in a life time love, that politically can never be."

The Whispering Wind (Book One)

A monk, a handmaid—and an unbreakable bond. The day Leofric finds a young woman washed up on a windswept shore, his life changes forever...

Wind Song (Book Two)

He rules the north, but she rules his heart. He’s a Pict and she’s an Angle. Bridei will do anything to win back his people’s land from Northumbria, but Hea has sworn her loyalty to her king.

Lord of the North Wind (Book Three)

A king, a widow—an attraction that cannot be denied. Love and passion are the last things on King Aldfrith of Northumbria’s mind. But an alluring widow named Osana could very well be his undoing.

Immerse yourself in the emotionally-charged THE KINGDOM OF NORTHUMBRIA series. Fans of Historical Fiction, Historical Romance and Adventure. Readers who love Diana Gabaldon, Bernard Cornwell and Cecelia Mecca should enjoy this epic romance adventure set in Dark Ages Britain.

Click 'Buy Now' and dive into THE KINGDOM OF NORTHUMBRIA series.  

Get Jayne's FREE prequel novella to her first series, THE KINGDOM OF THE EAST ANGLES: jaynecastel.com/home/sign-up


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 7937 KB
  • Print Length: 740 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Winter Mist Press (6 November 2018)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07K8Z34VP
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
click to open popover

No customer reviews


Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 reviews
Kindle Customer Rose
5.0 out of 5 starsThe story had actual true facts from that time period
19 December 2018 - Published on Amazon.com