You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Killing Chaos (The Five Kingdoms Book 13) by [Neighbors, Toby]
Kindle App Ad

Killing Chaos (The Five Kingdoms Book 13) Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
$3.99

Length: 214 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

EOFY Sale
Save up to 70% on Kindle Books. Sale ends 30 June 2017 at 11:59 pm AEST. Shop now

Product description

Product Description

The stunning conclusion to the epic fantasy Five Kingdoms series is here!

Chaos has shattered lives all across the Five Kingdoms, and in the stalwart land of Yelsia a wicked new plot is taking shape that could leave the realm enslaved to darkness. The heroes of the witch's war are broken, leaving the path for total domination of the realm wide open to the forces of evil. The Chaos Saga has left no one unscathed, and only time will tell if the guardians of all that is good can rise one final time to defeat the wicked entity spreading like a plague in the east.

Like all great stories, the Five Kingdoms series will come to a conclusion in Killing Chaos. The final book of the series brings the many threads of individual stories together, completing the epic fantasy series in a stunning novel that may be the finest work in the growing catalogue of books by Toby Neighbors. The twists and turns are unexpected, the adventure fast paced and full of magic. Best of all, the conclusion is utterly satisfying. Killing Chaos, is a must read addition to a grand fantasy story in the tradition of J.R.R. Tolkien, Robert Jordan, and Robert E. Howard.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 663 KB
  • Print Length: 214 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Mythic Adventure Publishing, LLC (20 February 2017)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B06WVN749L
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #53,280 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

click to open popover

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
1
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Good read
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta) (May include reviews from Early Reviewer Rewards Program)

Amazon.com: 3.8 out of 5 stars 22 reviews
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not really an ending as promised, very disappointed! 6 April 2017
By Kris - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I can not say this strongly enough, THIS SERIES HAS GONE ON TOO LONG!
A few books ago, I felt I had had enough, but then persisted reading a bit more in the hopes of a satisfying ending. However it has certainly felt like so much of the action in the last few books was contrived simply to extend the number of books and make more money. It is a real shame, as I started out liking the writing style a lot and feel that the author has a lot to offer.

But then as the books progressed, the weak plot twists began to happen, like the artificial 'break up' where Brianna just needed to get away a few books back, in order to drive more repetitive action, more similar battles and fights and extend the books yet again.

In the end, I only ended up going back to buy books 12 and 13 because the blurb on this one promised it would be the ending! Only to find at the conclusion of the book that the 'so called' end was really rushed with no depth AND then taken away entirely with yet another cliff hanger!! Very very disappointed, I really wanted to have an ending that added depth to the lives and stories of the main characters, not a couple pages and then disaster yet again.

I am sorry, I wanted to like the books I really did, but I won't be buying any more, they are just getting way too repetitive and going on way too long.
I think the author would do well to go back and read a few other classic series again. Perhaps the trilogy of the 3 Tolkien books OR even the 2 trilogies that made up the 6 original Dragonlance books.. etc or so many others that are rich in detail and create fantastic worlds with characters we love and care about... but as the story draws to a close they stay just as exciting and actually conclude with reasonable and satisfactory endings!! They don't all have to be happy - but they do have to END.
4.0 out of 5 stars I enjoyed the whole series 4 May 2017
By John J. Crosby - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I enjoyed the whole series. The author's story telling and writing skills seem to have matured and has kept my interest. The only thing I wish were different is that it seems to follow the "next greater threat" pattern that a lot of this genre seem to follow. It would be a surprise to see a story where the progression was somewhat different. (It is easy to be a critic, though. Much harder to write original work.)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best 24 May 2017
By Amazon Customer - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
This was the best of all the series. Good triumphed over evil for a while. It's like whats happening in the world today. Its a good read for anyone over 18 but I wouldn't recommend it for younger kids.
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As Great as the Others! 14 May 2017
By Dan Eisenman - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
As with all of this series, this one kept me hooked!
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOD DAMNIT ZOLLIN 4 April 2017
By Amazon Customer - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
STOP LEAVING YOUR ENEMIES ALIVE, IT NEVER WORKS OUT FOR GODS SAKE JUST KILL THEM ALREADY! NOW TO WAIT FOR THE NEXT SERIES.