You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $1.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Killigrew of the Royal Navy (The Kit Killigrew Naval Adventures Book 1) by [Jonathan Lunn]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Killigrew of the Royal Navy (The Kit Killigrew Naval Adventures Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.0 out of 5 stars 167 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$1.99
Paperback
Length: 452 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Kindle Paperwhite
Kindle Paperwhite
The best device for reading, full stop. Learn more

Product description

Review

Promising start for a new Victorian naval hero - BOOKSELLER

'A rollicking tale with plenty of punches' Lancashire Evening Post

A rollicking tale with plenty of punches - LANCASHIRE EVENING POST

'Action packed and well-researched...in the vein of Forester and O'Brian but with its own distinctive flavour. Shows great promise' Good Book Guide

'A fascinating new series by fresh new talent Jonathan Lunn. [Killigrew] proves himself a hero to rival any Horatio Hornblower' Bolton Evening News

Killigrew R.N. is set in a relatively untouched era - the first years of the steam warships. Lunn's easy read is notable for historical accuracy yet still manages to contain more petticoats and bloody deaths than all of Patrick O'Brian's tales - WARSHIPS

Action packed and well-researched...in the vein of Forester and O'Brian but with its own distinctive flavour. Shows great promise - GOOD BOOK GUIDE

A swashbuckling high seas adventure that matches Hornblower at his best - NORTHERN ECHO --This text refers to the paperback edition.

About the Author

Born in London, Jonathan Lunn started writing at the age of fifteen. He studied history at the University of Leicester, where he became involved in politics. He worked for six years as a spin doctor for the modern-day equivalent of the Whigs. He now lives in Bristol. --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

  • ASIN : B075VNFTLK
  • Publisher : Canelo Adventure (2 October 2017)
  • Language : English
  • File size : 932 KB
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • Screen Reader : Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting : Enabled
  • X-Ray : Enabled
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Print length : 452 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.0 out of 5 stars 167 ratings
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
4 out of 5
167 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 21 April 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 14 February 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 31 July 2018
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Madoap
4.0 out of 5 stars INTERESTING
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 3 November 2020
Verified Purchase
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars A really good seafaring book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 24 April 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Peter ROBDRUP
3.0 out of 5 stars Lacking
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 18 December 2017
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Tony Watson
5.0 out of 5 stars What a damn good show!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 2 July 2002
Verified Purchase
32 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Paul Campbell
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, Enlightening Adventure.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 27 November 2019
Verified Purchase