You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Killigrew of the Royal Navy (Kit Killigrew Naval Adventures Book 1) by [Lunn, Jonathan]
Kindle App Ad

Killigrew of the Royal Navy (Kit Killigrew Naval Adventures Book 1) Kindle Edition

2.8 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99
Paperback
$158.66

Length: 452 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to Killigrew of the Royal Navy (Kit Killigrew Naval Adventures Book 1)

Browse our most popular books based on sales
Find your next great read. Shop best selling books

Product description

Review

Promising start for a new Victorian naval hero - BOOKSELLER

'A rollicking tale with plenty of punches' Lancashire Evening Post

A rollicking tale with plenty of punches - LANCASHIRE EVENING POST

'Action packed and well-researched...in the vein of Forester and O'Brian but with its own distinctive flavour. Shows great promise' Good Book Guide

'A fascinating new series by fresh new talent Jonathan Lunn. [Killigrew] proves himself a hero to rival any Horatio Hornblower' Bolton Evening News

Killigrew R.N. is set in a relatively untouched era - the first years of the steam warships. Lunn's easy read is notable for historical accuracy yet still manages to contain more petticoats and bloody deaths than all of Patrick O'Brian's tales - WARSHIPS

Action packed and well-researched...in the vein of Forester and O'Brian but with its own distinctive flavour. Shows great promise - GOOD BOOK GUIDE

A swashbuckling high seas adventure that matches Hornblower at his best - NORTHERN ECHO

Product Description

Epic action and adventure from the glory days of naval power

1847: Despite the best efforts of the Royal Navy, transatlantic slavers continue to profit from the illegal trade. Idealistic young naval officer Kit Killigrew wants to stop them.

With the aid of Rear-Admiral Sir Charles Napier, Killigrew hatches a daring plan to infiltrate the slavers and discover the whereabouts of the biggest slave market in West Africa. But Kit will also need find out the identity of a shadowy British figure, one of the slave trade’s major investors.

A veteran of campaigns in Syria and China, Killigrew now sets out on a perilous high-seas adventure that will challenge him to his very limits…

Full of sea-salt, gunpowder and nail-biting naval action, this is the first in the extraordinary Killigrew naval dramas, perfect for fans of C.S. Forester, Patrick O’Brian and Julian Stockwin.

Praise for the Killigrew Novels

A hero to rival any Horatio Hornblower. Swashbuckling? You bet’ Belfast Telegraph

‘If you revel in the Hornblower and the Sharpe books, grab a copy of Jonathan Lunn’ Bolton Evening News

‘A new naval hero who will delight lovers of seafaring yarns’ Manchester Evening News

The Kit Killigrew Naval Series

  1. Killigrew of the Royal Navy
  2. Killigrew and the Golden Dragon
  3. Killigrew and the Incorrigibles
  4. Killigrew and the North-West Passage
  5. Killigrew’s Run
  6. Killigrew and the Sea Devil
Please note this novel was previously published as Killigrew R.N.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 982 KB
  • Print Length: 452 pages
  • Publisher: Canelo Adventure (2 October 2017)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B075VNFTLK
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 2.8 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #80,219 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

3 customer reviews

2.8 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

21 April 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
14 February 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
31 July 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 3.2 out of 5 stars 26 reviews
steven eldred
3.0 out of 5 starsComic-book historical fiction
20 November 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Max
4.0 out of 5 starsA good if somewhat exaggerated adventure
6 January 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Kindle Customer
3.0 out of 5 starsI finished it.
30 June 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.
Jerry Mercer
5.0 out of 5 starsVery Exciting Story
10 February 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.
Doubting Thomas
2.0 out of 5 starsI tried to like this.
20 August 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful.