Buying Options

Kindle Price: $8.41
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Facebook Twitter Pinterest <Embed>
Just Like You Said It Would Be by [Martin, C. K. Kelly]
Kindle App Ad

Just Like You Said It Would Be Kindle Edition


See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$8.41

Length: 277 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

60 Kindle Books for $2 each
Browse our selection of Kindle Books discounted to $2 each. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

How do you make something feel finished?

On New Year’s Eve seventeen-year-old Amira texts the Irish ex-boyfriend she’s been missing desperately since they broke up at the end of summer, when she returned to Canada. They agreed they wouldn’t be friends, that it would never be enough. But that was then—back when Amira’s separated parents had shipped her off to relatives in Dublin for the summer so they could test-drive the idea of getting back together on a long haul cruise. Back when Amira was torn away from a friend in need in Toronto only to fall in love with a Dublin screenwriting class and take a step closer to her dream career. And only to fall for cousin Zoey’s bandmate, Darragh, the guy who is first her friend, then her enemy and later something much more complicated—the guy she can say anything to, the guy who makes every inch of her feel wide awake in a way she hadn’t known was possible. The guy she confides in about the dead sister she has no living memories of but who has remained with Amira nonetheless. The guy she might never see again. Or is there, despite the distance, somehow still a chance for them?

Chock-full of movie references and giddy love for Dublin, Ireland, Just Like You Said It Would Be is a frank exploration of the extraordinary highs and shattering lows of first love that will appeal to fans of Jennifer Echols, Tara Kelly, Sarra Manning, and Kirsty Eagar.

*Just Like You Said It Would Be has been accepted into Library Journal's curated SELF-e Select collection of exceptional quality indie books. This means readers will be able to check-out the e-book from participating American, Canadian and international library systems.

About the Author

C. K. Kelly Martin began writing her first novel in a flat in Dublin and finished it in a Greater Toronto Area suburb. By then she was thoroughly hooked on fiction about young people. Currently living in Southern Ontario with her husband, C. K. is the critically acclaimed author of I Know It's Over, One Lonely Degree, The Lighter Side of Life and Death, My Beating Teenage Heart, Come See About Me, Yesterday, Tomorrow, Delicate, The Sweetest Thing You Can Sing and sci-fi middle grade, Stricken. You can visit her website and blog at ckkellymartin.com.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1688 KB
  • Print Length: 277 pages
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01MUNS18T
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
click to open popover

No customer reviews


Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.1 out of 5 stars 27 reviews
Heather E
5.0 out of 5 starsJust as amazing as I knew it would be
23 November 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Jessie Marie
4.0 out of 5 starsThat's right, just like you said.
20 November 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Nancy Allen (The Avid Reader)
5.0 out of 5 starsJust Like You Said it Would Be was the perfect example of a coming of age story.
2 April 2017 - Published on Amazon.com