Buying Options

Kindle Price: $0.99
includes tax, if applicable
kindle unlimited logo
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Facebook Twitter Pinterest <Embed>
The Jewelled Snuff Box: Romance and intrigue in Georgian England by [Chetwynd Ley, Alice]
Kindle App Ad

The Jewelled Snuff Box: Romance and intrigue in Georgian England Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 6 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$0.99

Length: 228 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

60 Kindle Books for $2 each
Browse our selection of Kindle Books discounted to $2 each. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

A classic, best-selling pre Regency romance! For fans of Georgette Heyer, Mary Balogh, Jane Aiken Hodge and Jane Austen.

A young girl with a mysterious past finds herself unwittingly caught up in a scandal…



1802, England



Young governess Jane Spencer is travelling to London when stormy weather forces her stagecoach to make a stop.

Battling through the snow to a nearby inn, she discovers a man, seemingly lifeless, by the side of the road. Though he appears to have been set upon by highwayman, they have left next to him in the ditch a clearly valuable jewelled snuff box.

When the man recovers his senses, he is dismayed to find he has completely lost his memory.

Sympathetic to his plight, Jane promises to help him discover his identity. But as soon as they reach London he disappears, leaving Jane with the snuff box…

Who was the enigmatic man? Why did he disappear?

And what secrets are hidden inside the mysterious jewelled snuff box…?



THE JEWELLED SNUFF BOX is the first novel by Alice Chetwynd Ley: a traditional British, pre Regency romance novel with a twist of suspense and mystery, set in Georgian England.

‘a cracking good tale, well paced, well told, with believable characters and plot twists that seem organic rather than arbitrary. I would recommend it for those looking for an old fashioned good read’ - Regency Retro Reads

‘These vintage Regency romances hover somewhere between Jane Austen and the genre as we know it today. I really enjoy them.’ - Sonya’s Stuff

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1015 KB
  • Print Length: 228 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Sapere Books (13 May 2018)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07D2TT9QC
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 6 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #1,031 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

click to open popover

6 customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

TOP 10 REVIEWER
5 July 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
26 January 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 100 REVIEWER
9 July 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWER
3 March 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
6 July 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
24 December 2018
Format: Kindle Edition

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?