You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $6.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Loading recommendations for you
Recommendations for you

Adding to Cart...

Added to Cart

Not Added

Item is in your Cart

View Cart

Not Added

There was a problem adding this item to Cart. Please try again later.
Sorry, we're having trouble showing recommendations right now. Please try again later.
Continue shopping
THE JAKARTA PANDEMIC: A Modern Thriller (Alex Fletcher Book 1) by [Konkoly, Steven]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


THE JAKARTA PANDEMIC: A Modern Thriller (Alex Fletcher Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.3 out of 5 stars 15 customer reviews

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$6.99

Length: 527 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $3.49 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English
  • Similar books to THE JAKARTA PANDEMIC: A Modern Thriller (Alex Fletcher Book 1)

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

"A rare, up-all-night thriller series. Alex Fletcher is the 'hero' we need when disaster strikes and the bonds of society start to break."

EXACTLY HOW FAR COULD YOU GO TO PROTECT THE PEOPLE YOU CARE ABOUT THE MOST? ALEX FLETCHER IS ABOUT TO FACE THIS QUESTION—OVER AND OVER AGAIN—IN THE MOST DIFFICULT SITUATIONS IMAGINABLE

THE JAKARTA PANDEMIC:

Cases of a highly lethal virus appear in major cities around the globe. Most ignore the warning signs.

Alex Fletcher, Iraq War veteran, has read the signs for years. With his family and home prepared to endure an extended period of seclusion, Alex thinks he's ready for the pandemic. He's not even close.

The unstoppable H16N1 virus rapidly spreads across the United States, stretching the fragile bonds of society to the breaking point. Schools close, grocery stores empty, fuel deliveries stop, hospitals start turning away the sick...riots engulf the cities. As hostility and mistrust engulfs his idyllic Maine neighborhood, Alex quickly realizes that the H16N1 virus will be the least of his problems.

"It delivers a vicious punch of violence and heroism for the reader to endure and admire. I could hardly put The Jakarta Pandemic down until I finished it." - Amazon reviewer

"The tension builds as difficult choices are made, when no good options seem to be available. I found certain segments to be uncomfortably realistic, at times creepy in the way you could feel things closing in around the family." - Amazon reviewer

"It makes you think...how far are you willing to go to protect your loved ones? Every day that goes by, these characters have to question what is right and what is wrong. Take the trip thru this book. You won't be disappointed." - Amazon reviewer

The Alex Fletcher Books (In Order):

The Jakarta Pandemic, Book One
The Perseid Collapse, Book Two
Event Horizon, Book Three
Point of Crisis, Book Four
Dispatches, Book Five

_________________________________________________________________________________
Steven's novels are recommended for fans of Brad Thor's Scot Harvath, Vince Flynn's Mitch Rapp, Brad Taylor's Pike Logan, Tom Clancy's Jack Ryan, Lee Child's Jack Reacher, Robert Ludlum's Jason Bourne, L.T. Ryan's Jack Noble, C.G. Cooper's Daniel Briggs, Daniel Silva's Gabriel Allon, Mark Greaney's Gray Man and Michael Crichton.

About the Author

Steven Konkoly graduated from the United States Naval Academy and served on active duty for eight years with various Navy and Marine Corps units. He currently lives with his family in southern Maine, where he works for a major pharmaceutical company.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 5546 KB
  • Print Length: 527 pages
  • Publisher: Stribling Media (14 December 2013)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B0047DX080
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.3 out of 5 stars 15 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #9,832 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
15 customer ratings
5 star
60%
4 star
31%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star
9%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

15 customer reviews

TOP 500 REVIEWER
17 October 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
29 June 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
21 September 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
30 April 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
5 February 2015
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
3 December 2015
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
24 May 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
18 May 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?