Buying Options

Kindle Price: $1.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Facebook Twitter Pinterest <Embed>
The Italian House: A gripping story of passion and family secrets by [Crane, Teresa]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

The Italian House: A gripping story of passion and family secrets Kindle Edition

4.0 out of 5 stars 35 customer reviews

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$1.99

Length: 288 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $2.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

60 Kindle Books for $2 each
Browse our selection of Kindle Books discounted to $2 each. Learn more

Product description

Review

'She spins a wonderfully rich web of intrigue and romance, love and betrayal She has created a particularly evocative landscape against which to set her protagonists- I was completely caught up in her heroine's dilema. Couldn't put the book down.' Barabra Erskine

'Beautifully written with a nice little twist at the end.' Woman and Home

Product Description

For readers of Santa Montefiore and Victoria Hislop, a gripping story of passion and family secrets set in a glorious Tuscan villa

When Carrie Stowe unexpectedly inherits her eccentric grandmother’s Italian villa, she sets her heart on going to Tuscany. It could be her only escape from the mundane and suffocating routine of life with Arthur, her repressive husband.

Arriving late at night and in the midst of a violent storm, she discovers that she is not alone. A young man is there before her, an enigmatic figure from the past: her cousin Leo, who had been missing for years, believed dead.

As Carrie reads the secrets of her grandmother’s diaries and the enchantment of the house exerts itself, Carrie finds herself irresistibly drawn to him. But what of her husband? And is Leo really who he appears to be?

Praise for The Italian House

‘A wonderfully rich web of intrigue and romance, love and betrayal … I couldn’t put the book down’ Barbara Erskine

‘Beautifully written’ Woman and Home

‘A smashing storyteller’ Irish Times


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 885 KB
  • Print Length: 288 pages
  • Publisher: Canelo (14 March 2016)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B019M1C4TM
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars 35 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #192 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

click to open popover

35 customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Showing 1-8 of 35 reviews

TOP 100 REVIEWER
14 September 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
TOP 10 REVIEWER
3 September 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
19 December 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
28 August 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
13 September 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWER
13 October 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
13 January 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
25 October 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?


Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?