You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $5.85
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Loading recommendations for you
Recommendations for you

Adding to Cart...

Added to Cart

Not Added

Item is in your Cart

View Cart

Not Added

There was a problem adding this item to Cart. Please try again later.
Sorry, we're having trouble showing recommendations right now. Please try again later.
Continue shopping
Isabella: Braveheart of France by [Falconer, Colin]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Isabella: Braveheart of France Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 rating

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$5.85

Length: 299 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $2.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Amazon Launchpad Watch and Shop
Discover new, innovative, and trending products from emerging brands Watch Now

Product description

Product Description

She was taught to obey. Now she has learned to rebel.

When Princess Isabella is offered as bride to King Edward of England, for her it’s love at first sight. But her dashing husband has a secret, one that threatens to tear their marriage—and England—apart. As Isabella navigates the deadly maelstrom of Edward’s court, her cleverness and grace allow her to subvert Edward’s ill-advised plans and gain influence. But soon the young queen is faced with an impossible choice, taking a breathtaking gamble that will forever change the course of history.

In the tradition of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick, Isabella is the story of a queen who took control of her destiny—and the throne.

Revised edition: This edition of Isabella includes editorial revisions.

About the Author

Colin Falconer is an International Bestselling Author. His fiction comes from dedicated research and what he calls a quest for Hemingway's ghost; characters with a passion for life, for love and the courage to face down their demons.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2316 KB
  • Print Length: 299 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1477828486
  • Publisher: Lake Union Publishing (21 April 2015)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00OM9OKDS
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #3,872 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
1 customer rating
5 star
100%
4 star 0% (0%) 0%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

1 customer review

23 September 2015
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 3.9 out of 5 stars 618 reviews
Koti
1.0 out of 5 starsI am embarassed for the author
13 March 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
167 people found this helpful
Amazon Customer
3.0 out of 5 starsmany digital errors
30 December 2013 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
93 people found this helpful
Linda Boccia
4.0 out of 5 starsThis is a true story of Edward the II of England and Isabella of France, their marriage
27 April 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
vrod2007
1.0 out of 5 starsAwful
12 February 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
19 people found this helpful
Cassandra
1.0 out of 5 starsEditors should be embarrassed
12 October 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
24 people found this helpful