$21.73
In stock.
Ships from and sold by Rarewaves UK.
<Embed>
Other Sellers on Amazon
$26.04
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: PBShopUK-au TRACKED
$31.19
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: BuyGlobal
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Invisible Guardian: Book 1 Paperback – 25 January 2016

4.3 out of 5 stars 295 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$351.29
Paperback, 29 January 2016
$21.73
$19.45
$3.00 delivery: 6 - 13 May

Enhance your purchase


Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Special offers and product promotions

  • Buy this item and get 90 days Free Amazon Music Unlimited. After purchase you will receive an email with further information. Offer valid for a limited time only. Terms and Conditions apply.” Learn more here.

Frequently bought together

  • The Invisible Guardian: Book 1
  • +
  • Offering to the Storm: 3
  • +
  • All This I Will Give to You
Total Price: $77.63
Buy the selected items together

Save on selected Bestselling Children's books.
Includes Bluey, Peter Rabbit, Spot, Peppa Pig, Roald Dahl and more. Click to explore.

Product details

  • Publisher : HarperCollins GB (25 January 2016)
  • Language : English
  • Paperback : 432 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 0007525354
  • ISBN-13 : 978-0007525355
  • Dimensions : 12.9 x 2.74 x 19.71 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.3 out of 5 stars 295 ratings

Product description

Review

‘Myth and reality blend in this sophisticated and razor-sharp thriller … gritty, fascinating and compelling’ Steve Berry

‘Combines singular characters and an eerily atmospheric setting’ Sunday Times

this is a well-written book for those eager to explore a little-known area of Spain, and should appeal to fans of Fred Vargas and James Oswald. The supernatural elements are handled with a light touch, and shouldn’t put off more cynical readers, Crime Fiction Lover

An intriguing read – compelling and often dark’ Liz Loves Books blog

‘Well-written and engaging’ Raven Crime Reads blog

‘Has so many facets to it that it becomes utterly compelling’
Publishing Perspectives

‘An engrossing psychological thriller’ Publishers Weekly

‘Exciting … the level of sustained uncertainty is magnificently realized’ Library Journal

About the Author

Dolores Redondo was born in Donostia-San Sebastian in 1969, where she studied Law and Gastronomy. The Invisible Guardian was published in Spain in 2013, with rights sold in thirty languages. It was chosen as 'Best Crime Novel of the Year' by the major Spanish newspaper La Vanguardia and over 600,000 readers turned the series (which includes the follow-up novels The Legacy of the Bones and Offering to the Storm) into one of Spain's biggest literary successes in recent years. In the UK, the novel was shortlisted for the CWA International Dagger. The film adaptation is being developed by the producer of The Killing and Stieg Larsson's Milennium Trilogy. Dolores Redondo currently lives and writes in the Ribera Navarra area of Spain.

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5
295 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 16 April 2018
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 18 June 2015
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Elaine Tomasso
4.0 out of 5 stars Unusual
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 15 August 2016
Verified Purchase
10 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Maria
3.0 out of 5 stars Could have been better
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 25 May 2020
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
LizL
3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 10 August 2018
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Francine Granville
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent murder mystery set in the Basque Country
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 29 October 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Kay Allard
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 28 November 2018
Verified Purchase