You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Insurgency (Tales of the Empire Book 4) by [Turney, S.J.A.]
Kindle App Ad

Insurgency (Tales of the Empire Book 4) Kindle Edition


See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle, 15 Aug 2016
"Please retry"
$3.99

Length: 351 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Kindle Daily Deal: Save at least 70%
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price - for that day only. See today's deal or sign up for the newsletter

Product description

Product Description

A forbidden love. A daring escape. A gathering storm.

Forty years have passed since the Empire was restored. Emperor Kiva the Golden, his wife Jala Parishid, and his brother Marshal Quintillian have together overseen decades of peace and prosperity, a time when the horrors of the civil war could begin to fade from memory.

But nothing can last forever. A forbidden love drives Quintillian from the capital far into the eastern deserts, where he discovers an unprecedented threat to the Empire’s very survival. And when Jala is kidnapped by a sinister and ruthless group of warriors, it will take all of Kiva’s strength to defend her, his people, and their destiny…

Insurgency is the fourth novel in S.J.A. Turney’s Tales of the Empire series, set in a world inspired by Roman history. A sweeping tale of deception, cunning, and military valour, this will appeal to readers of Matthew Harffy, Simon Scarrow, and K.M. Ashman.


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1178 KB
  • Print Length: 351 pages
  • Publisher: Canelo (15 August 2016)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01JJ6EGMS
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #29,477 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

click to open popover

Customer reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
0
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.8 out of 5 stars 13 reviews
One person found this helpful.
5.0 out of 5 starsJust when you thought everything was going well...
on 1 October 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
5.0 out of 5 starsAnd another one....
on 23 November 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
5.0 out of 5 starsGreat Story line III
on 6 June 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
4.0 out of 5 starsThe Empire Survives!
on 22 February 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
5.0 out of 5 starsFive Stars
on 22 June 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase

Look for similar items by category

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?