You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Insurgency (Tales of the Empire Book 4) by [Turney, S.J.A.]
Kindle App Ad

Insurgency (Tales of the Empire Book 4) Kindle Edition


See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
$3.99

Length: 351 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Kindle Daily Deal: Save at least 70%
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price - for that day only. See today's deal or sign up for the newsletter

Product description

Product Description

A forbidden love. A daring escape. A gathering storm.

Forty years have passed since the Empire was restored. Emperor Kiva the Golden, his wife Jala Parishid, and his brother Marshal Quintillian have together overseen decades of peace and prosperity, a time when the horrors of the civil war could begin to fade from memory.

But nothing can last forever. A forbidden love drives Quintillian from the capital far into the eastern deserts, where he discovers an unprecedented threat to the Empire’s very survival. And when Jala is kidnapped by a sinister and ruthless group of warriors, it will take all of Kiva’s strength to defend her, his people, and their destiny…

Insurgency is the fourth novel in S.J.A. Turney’s Tales of the Empire series, set in a world inspired by Roman history. A sweeping tale of deception, cunning, and military valour, this will appeal to readers of Matthew Harffy, Simon Scarrow, and K.M. Ashman.


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1178 KB
  • Print Length: 351 pages
  • Publisher: Canelo (15 August 2016)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01JJ6EGMS
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #10,149 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

click to open popover

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.com.au.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 4.7 out of 5 stars 9 reviews
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just when you thought everything was going well... 1 October 2016
By RosieWylde - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
This most recent book in the series takes a peaceful, well-run Empire to the brink of destruction, and all it took was some well-placed shenanigans and treason. If you have read the other books in the series (And if you haven't, why not? Go out and get them now!) the children of all of the well-loved characters from Interregnum are running the Empire, and they are doing an awesome job of it... until they aren't.
Follow Kiva, Quintillian, Jala, and as they face their greatest inner demons, whilst still striving to fend off the Empire's enemies.
5.0 out of 5 stars And another one.... 23 November 2016
By Drew Mohs - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I've read all of the Marcus Muels books and the praetorian books(2 so far in series) have loved just about every one! That being said I was not interested in this series of books until I broke down and purchased The first in a series of 4 (and one novella) and was instantly hooked! Now I'm waiting with bated breath for the next book of any of these series.... Thank you for the pleasure of being able to read your books Mr.Turney
4.0 out of 5 stars The Empire Survives! 22 February 2017
By Keith - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
This is a work of marvelous fiction, with a Byzantinesque empire at stake! It's exciting. It's a well paced read good for young adults and teens and yes us geesers who like a good read. Turney has a great style, much like Barnard Cornwell, great action, fast moving.
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended! 19 November 2016
By DC - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Gripping story, good plot, easy reading and well written. Almost impossible to put down once you start reading the book. It resulted in a few late nights for me.
5.0 out of 5 stars Roman Lefion fictions 26 October 2016
By Stella F. Parker - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
This story is written by a master story teller... Fast paced, gripping in intensity and a CAN'T WAIT UNTIL VOLUME 5.

Look for similar items by category

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?