You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $1.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
The Inspector Torquil McKinnon Series: Books 1-3 (Sapere Books Boxset Editions) by [Moray, Keith]
Kindle App Ad

The Inspector Torquil McKinnon Series: Books 1-3 (Sapere Books Boxset Editions) Kindle Edition

4.0 out of 5 stars 15 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$1.99

Length: 670 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to The Inspector Torquil McKinnon Series: Books 1-3 (Sapere Books Boxset Editions)

Browse our most popular books based on sales
Find your next great read. Shop best selling books

Product description

Product Description

Looking for the best Scottish detective series you haven’t yet read? Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, Peter James and Stuart MacBride…

Get the first three books in the thrilling Inspector Torquil McKinnon mystery series now!


The Gathering Murders



The annual West Uist literary festival – The Gathering – always attracts the best in the business. But with the tiny island population suddenly doubling, the local police force is stretched to breaking point. And this year they have to deal with more than just drunken fights and rowdy behaviour…

Ranald Buchanan, the local poet, is found dead, with his head brutally caved in, and Inspector Torquil McKinnon is brought into investigate. Did Ranald trip and fall, as suggested? Or is something more sinister happening?


Deathly Wind



Inspector Torquil McKinnon’s closest friend, Constable Ewan McPhee, is missing, presumed dead. When more bodies are found in suspicious circumstances, it is clear a serial killer is at large. Tensions are high and paranoia is rife.

Can Torquil restore peace to the tight-knit community? Will he find out what happened to Constable McPhee? Or will he too fall prey to the depraved murderer …?


Murder Solstice



A strange group of people have descended on the small island of West Uist. Camped out in the grounds of the Castle, they are preparing to celebrate the summer solstice. Museum curator Finley McNab becomes suspicious of the cult-like group, and when he challenges them it seems his investigations could be deadly …

Inspector Torquil McKinnon is called in to keep an eye on the group. Are they innocent pagan worshippers? Or is something more sinister going on behind the scenes? As the day of the solstice draws ever nearer, whispers of murder are on the horizon…

THE INSPECTOR TORQUIL MCKINNON BOXSET includes the first three crime thrillers in the detective series featuring Inspector Torquil McKinnon: action-packed police procedurals full of suspense.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 3036 KB
  • Print Length: 670 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Sapere Books (10 December 2018)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07L9FKW4B
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars 15 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #3,516 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

15 customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-8 of 15 reviews

14 February 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
28 March 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 April 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
19 March 2019
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
24 April 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
30 January 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
23 January 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
20 February 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase