You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $1.25
includes tax, if applicable
kindle unlimited logo
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Immortal Fear (The Wolf Age Book 1) by [Wellman, Matthew J.]
Kindle App Ad

Immortal Fear (The Wolf Age Book 1) Kindle Edition


See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$1.25

Length: 355 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

Gods disguised as men. An ancient ritual. Humanity in the balance.


Silas Bishop left the SEAL teams for a quiet life of contract work, but when his wife died on his first mission, he didn't take it well. After five years of killing everyone responsible, he learns that David Philips, the man whose betrayal started it all, is still alive in San Diego, California. Silas sets out to finish him once and for all. But when he finds himself in a fatal motorcycle accident, he realizes the truth. Philips is a god.

Silas travels through Hell and Earth, prodded by the dark figure who saved him. He can have his revenge as long as he does what he’s told. Taking orders was never Silas’s strong suit.

Hounded by werewolves and gods at every turn, Silas will have to ask for the help of the one man whose trust he can never regain. Can Silas become a god slayer, or will humanity crumble into the fires of Ragnarok?  

Immortal Fear is the adult urban fantasy thriller you've been waiting for. Fans of Jim Butcher, Kevin Hearne, and Joe Abercrombie will love the mix of darkness and sarcastic wit that Silas Bishop brings to the table.

Don't miss out! Click or tap BUY NOW at the top of the page!



What's Amazon reviewers are saying:

***** Exhilarating!

Reluctant warrior faces powerful enemies he cannot even comprehend! His vulnerability in grief is lightened by his witty sarcasm, a crew unlikely enough to be believed and the surprise of ancient mythology unfolding in modern San Diego! Fun as hell to read!

***** Couldn't put it down!

I'm not the biggest fan of this genre of book, but from this first page I was compelled to keep reading. This book is a dark story, whose characters grab you and make you want to keep reading. The story is unique, and while you may not agree with Silas, you can see why he does what he does and begin rooting for him. A good read for a dark and stormy night, when what's in the shadows may be more than what they seem.

***** Excellent

Excellent Urban Fantasy novel. Has strong roots in Norse Mythology while set in the modern day. Looking forward to more installments in this series.
Don't miss out! Scroll back to the top of the page and buy now!

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1850.0 KB
  • Print Length: 355 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07477YH62
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #539,414 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

There are no local customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.2 out of 5 stars 5 reviews
Sean T. Gill
3.0 out of 5 starsA solid and fun read with some technical errors.
20 December 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 starsExcellent Urban Fantasy novel
22 August 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 starsI couldn't put this book down!
21 August 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
One person found this helpful.
Shiloh F.
5.0 out of 5 starsExhilarating!
24 November 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
One person found this helpful.
Alexika Mournbringer
3.0 out of 5 stars3 stars
1 January 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?