<Embed>
1 New from $473.99
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


I'm Travelling Alone Hardcover – 4 January 2016

4.4 out of 5 stars 747 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover, 4 January 2016
$473.99

Releases March 2, 2021. Pre-order Beyond Order: 12 More Rules for Life now with Pre-order Price Guarantee.
If the Amazon.com.au price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Order now
click to open popover

Releases January 22, 2021. Pre-order Ready Player Two now with Pre-order Price Guarantee.
If the Amazon.com.au price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Order now

Product details

  • Publisher : DOUBLEDAY UK; 1st edition (4 January 2016)
  • Language: : English
  • Hardcover : 480 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 0857522507
  • ISBN-13 : 978-0857522504
  • Dimensions : 16.2 x 4.1 x 24 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 747 ratings

Product description

Review

"Terrific . . . Intelligent and gripping . . . May well propel [Bjork] to deserved international fame" (The Times)

"Samuel Bjork’s formidable I’m Travelling Alone is despatched with real élan . . . Mia’s confrontation with both her own demons and a very human one is mesmerising fare" (Independent)

"A compelling novel, with plenty of intrigue and some splendid action sequences" (Guardian)

"Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo's Harry Hole series and Danish crime drama The Bridge " (Crime Scene)

"Tense, thrilling and genuinely scary *****" (Heat)

"A tense and smartly constructed narrative" (Wall Street Journal)

"The story is exciting, the setting cleverly evoked, the translation excellent . . . Welcome to a new voice." (Literary Review)

"Icy landscapes, mysterious clues, a messed up heroine . . . Nordic noir at its delicious best" (Sarah Hilary, author of Someone Else's Skin)

"If this is a debut novel, then it is something of a literary sensation" (Bergens Tidende (Norway))

"One is tempted to call it a textbook on the modern crime novel. This is how it should be done" (Folkebladet (Denmark))

Book Description

A complex and sophisticated Norwegian crime thriller - already a bestseller in Scandinavia

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
747 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 30 October 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 12 October 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 10 September 2018
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 11 May 2016
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 6 December 2015
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 2 August 2016
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 23 March 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 10 November 2015
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Lynda Kelly
3.0 out of 5 stars Way Too Much Repetition
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 25 April 2018
Verified Purchase
18 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Veniceanorak
4.0 out of 5 stars Too many winkers.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 30 May 2017
Verified Purchase
20 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Amanda Sayer
4.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 10 October 2018
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Report abuse
J Harris
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book to read!!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 20 May 2017
Verified Purchase
10 people found this helpful
Report abuse
JaquiP
5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 18 May 2019
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse