<Embed>
$35.84
& FREE Delivery
Usually dispatched within 3 to 4 days.
Ships from and sold by BuyGlobal.
Other Sellers on Amazon
$25.54
+ $3.90 delivery
Sold by: Amazon US
$69.85
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: Books Mela Aus
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


I'm Traveling Alone Paperback – 14 March 2017

4.4 out of 5 stars 747 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback, 14 March 2017
$35.84
$25.54
Arrives: 18 - 26 Feb

Releases January 22, 2021. Pre-order Ready Player Two now with Pre-order Price Guarantee.
If the Amazon.com.au price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Order now
click to open popover

Frequently bought together

  • I'm Traveling Alone
  • +
  • The Owl Always Hunts at Night: (Munch and Krüger Book 2)
Total Price: $52.03
Buy the selected items together

Releases January 22, 2021. Pre-order Ready Player Two now with Pre-order Price Guarantee.
If the Amazon.com.au price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Order now

Product details

  • Publisher : Penguin Books; Reprint edition (14 March 2017)
  • Language: : English
  • Paperback : 400 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 014310862X
  • ISBN-13 : 978-0143108627
  • Dimensions : 13.92 x 2.13 x 20.9 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 747 ratings

Product description

Review

"Icy landscapes, mysterious clues, a messed up heroine . . . Nordic noir at its delicious best."
--Sarah Hilary, author of Someone Else's Skin

"Tense and smartly constructed."
--The Wall Street Journal

"harrowing and enthralling"
--Publisher's Weekly

"Nordic writers seem to reach a colder, darker place in their crime fiction than most other writers do, and Bjørk...exemplifies this in his American debut. A suspenseful, skillfully wrought thriller with the potential for a sequel, this is a thoroughly chilling and an excellent read-alike for Jo Nesbø fans."
--Booklist, Starred Review

"Children stolen and dressed like dolls before they're murdered bring suicidal detective Mia Kruger out of hiding and back to police work in Bjørk's complicated, yet compelling, tale...good solid reading. Bjørk constructs a plot like a jigsaw puzzle with many pieces, and somehow it all works."
--Kirkus Reviews

"A breath of fresh air in the crowded Scandinavian crime genre, this suspenseful novel...will hook readers early and keep them on the edge of their seat until the final pages. Fans of Jo Nesbø are sure to enjoy the flawed yet likable characters."
--Library Journal, Starred Review

"Samuel Bjork's formidable I'M TRAVELING ALONE is despatched with real élan . . . Mia's confrontation with both her own demons and a very human one is mesmerising fare."
--Independent (UK)

If this is a debut novel, it is something of a literary sensation. Even writers with long experience are rarely able to compose their plots with such elegance and in a language so completely free of clichés as Bjørk does. . . . With his first book about investigators Mia Krüger and Holger Munch, Bjørk has already qualified himself into the mystery writers' elite division. Watch out, Jo Nesbø!
--Bergens Tidende (Norway)

An incredibly suspenseful crime novel that captures you from the start.
--Plusbog.dk (Denmark)

About the Author

Samuel Bjørk is the pen name of Norwegian novelist, playwright and singer/songwriter Frode Sander Øien. Øien wrote his first stageplay at the age of twenty-one and has since written two highly acclaimed novels, released six albums, written five plays, and translated Shakespeare, all in his native Norway. Øien currently lives and works in Oslo. I'm Traveling Alone is his American debut.

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
747 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 30 October 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 12 October 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 10 September 2018
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 11 May 2016
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 6 December 2015
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 2 August 2016
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 23 March 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 10 November 2015
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Lynda Kelly
3.0 out of 5 stars Way Too Much Repetition
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 25 April 2018
Verified Purchase
18 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Veniceanorak
4.0 out of 5 stars Too many winkers.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 30 May 2017
Verified Purchase
20 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Amanda Sayer
4.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 10 October 2018
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Report abuse
J Harris
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book to read!!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 20 May 2017
Verified Purchase
10 people found this helpful
Report abuse
JaquiP
5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 18 May 2019
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse