You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $10.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Kindle App Ad
I'm Bored by [Michael Ian Black, Debbie Ridpath Ohi]

Follow the Authors

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


I'm Bored Kindle Edition

4.7 out of 5 stars 179 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$10.99

Kindle Paperwhite
Kindle Paperwhite
The best device for reading, full stop. Learn more

Product description

Review

* "Black (A Pig Parade Is a Terrible Idea) keeps this simple concept funny all the way through its final, LOL zinger. Debut illustrator Ohi’s minimalist, scraggly digital drawings are anything but boring, and speak volumes about irritation, desperation, and disdain."--Publishers Weekly, starred review

"Genuinely funny moments.... [The girl] demonstrates cartwheels, ninja kicks and imagination games—lion taming; dragons and swords; forcing the potato to walk a pirate-ship plank—all of which Ohi sketches in pale blue."--Kirkus Reviews

"Ohi’s captivating, digitally created illustrations are full of wit and charm.... Quirky and fun to read aloud, this book is a sure antidote for cases of ennui." (School Library Journal)

A Notable Children's Book Of 2012 (The New York Times Sunday Book Review)

"[Michael Ian] Black, a comedian, has become a fine children's book storyteller.... Readers will not be bored." (The New York Times Book Review)

"Beautifully written by Michael Ian Black and gorgeously illustrated by Debbie Ridpath Ohi... It has the courage to go unfashionably old-school and suggest that our imagination, not our gadgets, is the only cure [for boredom].... Both the writing and the illustrations are fearless." (The Globe & Mail)

"Fans of Mo Willems’ Elephant and Piggie series will delight in the latest book by American comedian Michael Ian Black, illustrated by Toronto graphic artist Debbie Ridpath Ohi. Echoing Willems, Black’s story is constructed around the dialogue of an unlikely couple, in this case a small girl and a potato. The text is perfectly complemented by Ohi’s quirky minimalist drawings." (Quill & Quire)

"Sometimes a picture book gets it just right. And by 'it,' I mean clever concept, smart execution and all-around child-friendly vibe. It’s rare for one of those picture books to have been written by a so-called celebrity author—someone who made a name for him or herself in Hollywood and then decided to write children’s books—but Michael Ian Black has proven to be the exception to the rule." (Julie Danielson Kirkus Reviews blog)

"Black...tells his story in sprightly fashion. The illustrator Debbie Ridpath Ohi convincingly draws a child full of life, a potato full of — well, potatotude, and computer drawings that look just like good old-fashioned linocuts. Her smart cartoony artwork matches Black’s perfect comic timing, making for a fun ride that should leave you amused, perhaps pensive, and no longer bored." (The New York Times Sunday Book Review) --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

About the Author

Michael Ian Black is a writer, comedian, and actor who currently appears on Another PeriodThe Jim Gaffigan Show, and Wet Hot American Summer: First Day of Camp. He created and starred in many television series, including Michael and Michael Have IssuesStella, and The State. He wrote the screenplay for the film Run, Fatboy, Run and wrote and directed the film Wedding Daze. Michael regularly tours the country as a stand-up comedian and is the bestselling author of the book My Custom Van (and 50 Other Mind-Blowing Essays That Will Blow Your Mind All Over Your Face), the memoir You’re Not Doing It Right, and the children’s books Chicken CheeksThe Purple KangarooA Pig Parade Is a Terrible IdeaI’m BoredNaked!, and Cock-a-Doodle-Doo-Bop. Michael lives in Connecticut with his wife and two children. --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Product details

  • ASIN : B007OV62KU
  • Publisher : Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers (4 September 2012)
  • Language : English
  • File size : 3800 KB
  • Text-to-Speech : Not enabled
  • Enhanced typesetting : Not Enabled
  • X-Ray : Not Enabled
  • Word Wise : Not Enabled
  • Print length : 40 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.7 out of 5 stars 179 ratings

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5
179 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

There are 0 reviews and 0 ratings from Australia

Top reviews from other countries

Sue
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, my preschoolers loved this. Giggles throughout
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 7 September 2016
Verified Purchase
rrorge
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful kids book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 9 February 2018
Verified Purchase
AR
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute and funny
Reviewed in Canada on 18 October 2019
Verified Purchase
Susanne Posteraro
5.0 out of 5 stars What to do when your kid says they're bored!
Reviewed in Canada on 18 October 2012
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Bill Wolfe
5.0 out of 5 stars Great story and ok illustrations
Reviewed in Canada on 19 January 2020
Verified Purchase