You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $10.90
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Loading recommendations for you
Recommendations for you

Adding to Cart...

Added to Cart

Not Added

Item is in your Cart

View Cart

Not Added

There was a problem adding this item to Cart. Please try again later.
Sorry, we're having trouble showing recommendations right now. Please try again later.
Continue shopping
I'll Give You the Sun by [Nelson, Jandy]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


I'll Give You the Sun Kindle Edition

4.8 out of 5 stars 6 customer reviews

See all 14 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$10.90

Length: 386 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $4.49 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Product description

Review

In the same vein as Nelson's first novel, The Sky is Everywhere, this is an achingly beautiful story for fans of Rainbow Rowell, John Green and Gayle Foreman. Make sure you keep some tissues close by. * The Scotsman * Unusually structured and poetically written, I'll Give You the Sun is the story of life, loss and art as twins Noah and Jude each give their perspective on the deterioration of their once close relationship over the course of three years. This is an incredibly visual, quirky and imaginative tale; although the style may not be for everyone, the characters of Jude and Noah are so real and relatable, it is impossible to avoid being drawn into their story. A heartbreaking and heartwarming tale. * Inis Reading Guide * The book reads like a surreal painting, some gorgeous work of art you might sigh at in a museum, particularly in Noah's narratives, as he paints the world in his mind [...] If you love YA, then definitely pick up a copy of I'll Give You The Sun. Hell, grab a copy even if you don't like YA. You will not regret it. -- Laura Fulton * Maximum Pop! * Tough and teary with some challenging moments as the revelations come thick and fast for the grand finale, you'll probably end up reading this yourself (and loving every minute) - it's the sort of book teens will want to discuss for some time after reading. And then they'll probably want to talk about it some more. -- Damian Kelleher * Dad.info * Original, ambitious and full of richness and colour, from the author of The Sky Is Everywhere. -- Imogen Russell-Williams * Teens on Moon Lane * A rollercoaster story that will pick all readers up and sweep them along in a story that is romantic, tragic, funny and profound. * Love Reading 4 Kids * Sensual, heart-rending and quirky, this novel is powerfully and poetically told. * Armadillo Magazine * An immersive read about love, grief and sculpture, Nelson, who started out as a poet, writes beautifully. -- Sarah Webb * Irish Independent * This tense, moving and vivid YA novel should appeal to older teenagers who love to immerse themselves in character, language, art, and emotion. * The School Librarian * Each twin speaks in turn through this tale that keeps you wondering which one of them is the reliable narrator. -- Independent Bookshop Week supplement * The Guardian * Overall this was an amazing read which I can't recommend enough. -- Guardian Children's Book Site * Guardian Children's Book Site * This is young adult realism in Technicolour, saturated with light and punctuated with darkness [...] Nelson is producing the kind of YA books you don't have to be young to read. -- The Herald * The Herald * Nelson is definitely one to watch -- S Magazine * S Magazine * The words flowed like a poem. Everything was so easy to visualise, so real. The storyline is so crisp and different, so easy to read and not stop reading... -- The Guardian Online * The Guardian Online * I found I'll Give You the Sun to be one of the most captivating books I've read. -- The Guardian Online * The Guardian Online * If you love words and those who use them beautifully, this is your book of the year. -- Mountains of Instead * Mountains of Instead * Stands out in a young adult genre. Intense and wonderful, this is a book to savour. -- Absolutely Wimbledone * Absolutely Wimbledone * Touching and heartfelt tale of twins for fans of John Green. **** -- Heat Magazine * Heat Magazine * This is a long book but worth every second of the journey. -- LGBT YA * LGBT YA * Nelson really gets inside the teenage mindset, particularly the way her characters struggle with love and relationships. The characters and their voices are so vivid and imaginative, it's hard not to relate to them as if they were real, so despite my initial misgivings, I was still thinking about this a long time after I finished the last page. Highly recommended. -- The Book Bag * The Book Bag * I reckon it's the best I've read in a long time. Jandy Nelson manages to create an absorbing story not just about brother/sister love, jealousy and rivalry, but if relationships in all their permutations written in a unique style that I found very moving and totally engaging. I would urge people to read it as it's one of those books that stay with you and I will certainly be reading Jandy Nelson's first novel The Sky is Everywhere as, if this book is anything to go by, she is an extremely talented writer. -- New Books Magazine * New Books Magazine * A compelling read. -- Reading Zone * Reading Zone * A radiant novel that will leave you laughing and crying - all at once. -- World Book Day * World Book Day * My April book of the Month, and one of this year's outstanding YA novels: this is an intense, breathtaking story of two siblings and of love, death, art and wonder. -- Fiona Noble * The Bookseller * 'I'll Give You The Sun is a breath-taking novel for young adults from the highly acclaimed writer Jandy Nelson. Hailed as 'the next John Green', it quickly becomes apparent why that's the case. Her characters have that same jump-right-off-the-page-and-into-your-heart thing going on. We become wrapped in them as we discover the truths of their minds and hearts. . . For me, these characters are more visceral, more believable, and more human than in anything else I've read. There is so much going on in this book it fills you up and makes you breathless. Noah's character spoke to me in particular; my only gripe with this wonderful book is that I would have loved to have it finish from his point of view. That said, I love it, and I urge you to read it. This is one of those books that if you let it; will change how you see yourself and those around you.' -- Julie Stirling * We Red Writer * It is hardly news that YA fiction is all the rage but it is worth stating that it is deservedly so when books like this are being published. [...] this is one of the most relevant and enjoyable books I have read in a long time. -- Hot * Hot * My April book of the Month, and one of this year's outstanding YA novels: this is an intense, breathtaking story of two siblings and of love, death, art and wonder. Fiona Noble The Bookseller -- Fiona Noble * The Bookseller * A blazing, prismatic explosion of color . . . Nelson's gifts in tackling huge subjects - death, grief, all-consuming love - with humor and gravitas will draw comparisons to the two reigning superstars of non-apocalyptic YA lit, John Green and Rainbow Rowell. But the intensity of her writing stands alone . I'll Give You the Sun is that rare, immersive teen novel: To read it is a coming-of-age experience in itself. * Entertainment Weekly * You'll feel this book in a big way * TeenVogue.com * This (technically) young-adult novel jubilantly holds its own against the fall's grown-up offerings, with dead-on insights about surviving youth-and family * O, the Oprah Magazine * This book will tear through you like a hurricane, leaving you in ruined awe * The Huffington Post * Dazzling * New York Times * Jandy Nelson captures not only the language of the modern teenager. . . but also the lightning fast thought processes including the pinball-like way that their emotions switch from for to against. * nudge books * An emotional roller coaster of a novel that explores love, relationships, desolation and hope as two twins try to find their way back to each other after a tragedy. Highly recommended. * The Book Bag * Exceptional . . . a big, intense emotional rollercoaster. . . it is a novel of family conflict and resolution, coming of age, sexual orientation, bereavement; a story of love, at and wonder. Don't miss it * The Bookseller * Does the almost impossible and improves upon the skill and beauty of The Sky is Everywhere -- Louise O'Neill, author of Only Ever Yours * INIS magazine * [A] breath taking, powerful roller-coaster story * INIS magazine *

Product Description

From the critically acclaimed author of The Sky Is Every­where, a radiant novel that will leave you laughing and crying – all at once. For fans of John Green, Gayle Forman and Lauren Oliver.

From the author of The Sky Is Every­where, a radiant novel that will leave you laughing and crying all at once. For fans of John Green, Gayle Forman and Lauren Oliver. Jude and her twin Noah were incredibly close – until a tragedy drove them apart, and now they are barely speaking. Then Jude meets a cocky, broken, beautiful boy as well as a captivating new mentor, both of whom may just need her as much as she needs them. What the twins don't realize is that each of them has only half the story and if they can just find their way back to one another, they have a chance to remake their world.


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2945 KB
  • Print Length: 386 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 0803734964
  • Publisher: Walker Books (19 March 2015)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00RKPFJZY
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.8 out of 5 stars 6 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #90,319 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
6 customer ratings
5 star
78%
4 star
22%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

6 customer reviews

23 May 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
3 June 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
28 July 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
28 March 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
22 October 2015
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 February 2017
Format: Kindle Edition

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?