Buying Options

Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $7.30
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
If You Tell: A True Story of Murder, Family Secrets, and the Unbreakable Bond of Sisterhood by [Olsen, Gregg]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


If You Tell: A True Story of Murder, Family Secrets, and the Unbreakable Bond of Sisterhood Kindle Edition

4.1 out of 5 stars 19 ratings

See all 7 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$7.30
Paperback
$19.56

Length: 410 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $3.49 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

From the Editor

If You Tell is an astonishing story of survival of three sisters who were raised by a sadistic mother, Michelle “Shelly” Knotek. Much of what happened in the Knotek house will be nearly incomprehensible for those of us raised by nurturing mothers—those who made favorite meals on birthdays or sat beside us when we were sick. No, the opposite is true of Shelly. She was a monster.

Despite their childhood, the women survive, even flourish, after their mother is incarcerated. But the PTSD and triggers abound to this day. For one, a morning shower can be a trigger; for another, it’s the smell of bleach that brings on the bad memories.

New York Times bestselling author Gregg Olsen is a master of both true crime and domestic suspense, and with If You Tell he has brilliantly combined his talents. The riveting true story told by the three sisters who survived their brutal childhood in the tiny coastal logging town of Raymond, Washington, reads like a fast-paced thriller. But unfortunately, it is all true. Every single excruciating detail.

- Liz Pearsons, Editor


Product description

Review

"This riveting account will leave readers questioning every odd relative they've known." --Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"Olsen presents the story chronologically and in a simple, straightforward style, which works well: it is chilling enough as is." --Booklist

"An unsettling stunner about sibling love, courage, and resilience." --People Magazine (book of the week)

"If You Tell accomplishes what it sets out to do. The result is a compelling portrait of terror and a powerfully honest, yet still sensitive, look at survival." --Bookreporter

"A true-crime tour de force." --Steve Jackson, New York Times bestselling author of No Stone Unturned

"Even the most devoted true-crime reader will be shocked by the maddening and mind-boggling acts of horror that Gregg Olsen chronicles in this book. Olsen has done it again, giving readers a glimpse into a murderous duo that's so chilling, it will have your head spinning. I could not put this book down!" --Aphrodite Jones, New York Times bestselling author

"A suspenseful, horrific, and yet fascinating character study of an incredibly dysfunctional and dangerous family by Gregg Olsen, one of today's true-crime masters." --Caitlin Rother, New York Times bestselling author

"There's only one writer who can tell such an intensely horrifying, psychotic tale of unspeakable abuse, grotesque torture, and horrendous serial murder with grace, sensitivity and class...A riveting, taut, real-life psychological suspense thrill ride...All at once compelling and original, Gregg Olsen's If You Tell is an instant true-crime classic." --M. William Phelps, New York Times bestselling author

"We all start life with immense promise, but in our first minute, we cannot know who'll ultimately have the greatest impact on our lives, for better or worse. Here, Gregg Olsen--the heir apparent to legendary crime writers Jack Olsen and Ann Rule--explores the dark side of that question in his usual chilling, heartbreaking prose. Superb and creepy storytelling from a true-crime master." --Ron Franscell, author of Alice & Gerald: A Homicidal Love Story

"A master of true crime returns with a vengeance. After a decade detour into novels, Gregg Olsen is back with a dark tale of nonfiction from the Pacific Northwest that will keep you awake long after the lights have gone out. The monster at the heart of If You Tell is not your typical boogeyman, not some wandering drifter or man in a van. No. In fact, they called her...mother. And yet this story is about hope and renewal in the face of evil and how three sisters can find the goodness in the world after surviving the worst it has to offer. Classic true crime in the tradition of In Cold Blood and The Stranger Beside Me." --James Renner, author of True Crime Addict

"This nightmare walked on two legs and some of her victims called her mom. In If You Tell, Gregg Olsen documents the horrific mental and physical torture Shelly Knotek inflicted on everyone in her household. A powerful story of cruelty that will haunt you for a long time." --Diane Fanning, author of Treason in the Secret City

"Bristling with tension, gripping from the first pages, Gregg Olsen's masterful portrait of children caught in the web of a coldly calculating killer fascinates. A read so compelling it kept me up late into the night, If You Tell exposes incredible evil that lived quietly in small-town America. That the book is fact, not fiction, terrifies." --Kathryn Casey, bestselling author of In Plain Sight

Book Description

#1 New York Times bestselling author Gregg Olsen’s shocking and empowering true-crime story of three sisters determined to survive their mother’s house of horrors.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 4561 KB
  • Print Length: 410 pages
  • Publisher: Thomas & Mercer (1 December 2019)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07Q5TL9SQ
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.2 out of 5 stars 14 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #362 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
19 customer ratings

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

14 customer reviews

27 November 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
3 January 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
5 December 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
17 December 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
29 December 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
5 December 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
24 November 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
18 December 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?