You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Icefall: A Dane Maddock Adventure (Dane Maddock Adventures Book 4) by [Wood, David]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Icefall: A Dane Maddock Adventure (Dane Maddock Adventures Book 4) Kindle Edition


See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Length: 120 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $2.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English
  • Similar books to Icefall: A Dane Maddock Adventure (Dane Maddock Adventures Book 4)

Kindle Daily Deal: Save at least 70%
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price - for that day only. See today's deal or sign up for the newsletter

Product description

Product Description

When the bones of the Magi are stolen from their resting place in a German cathedral, a dying priest's whispered clue catapults Dane Maddock and Bones Bonebrake into the midst of a deadly race to solve a centuries-old conspiracy. Danger lurks at every turn and no one knows where the clues will lead... or what they will uncover. From ancient cathedrals, to hidden temples, to icy mountain peaks, Maddock and Bones must outrun and outwit their enemies in the pulse-pounding adventure- Icefall. Fans of Dan Brown, Clive Cussler, and James Rollins will love this thrilling novella!

Praise for David Wood

"If you're after a fast-paced read, David Wood's wise-cracking heroes Maddock and Bones will take you on a winter romp through snow-covered cathedrals, ice caves, pagan temples and Christian myth in search of the skulls of the Magi. This novella packs in the fist fights, cipher cracking and ancient secrets that all action adventure lovers will enjoy." J.F. Penn, author of Pentecost and Prophecy

“Dane and Bones.... Together they're unstoppable. Rip roaring action from start to finish. Wit and humor throughout. Just one question - how soon until the next one? Because I can't wait.” Graham Brown, author of Shadows of the Midnight Sun

“What an adventure! A great read that provides lots of action, and thoughtful insight as well, into strange realms that are sometimes best left unexplored.” Paul Kemprecos, author of Cool Blue Tomb and the NUMA Files

“A page-turning yarn blending high action, Biblical speculation, ancient secrets, and nasty creatures. Indiana Jones better watch his back!” Jeremy Robinson, author of SecondWorld

“With the thoroughly enjoyable way Mr. Wood has mixed speculative history with our modern day pursuit of truth, he has created a story that thrills and makes one think beyond the boundaries of mere fiction and enter the world of 'why not'?” David Lynn Golemon, Author of Ancients, Event, Legend, and Leviathan

“A twisty tale of adventure and intrigue that never lets up and never lets go!” Robert Masello, author of Bestiary and Blood and Ice

“Let there be no confusion: David Wood is the next Clive Cussler. Once you start reading, you won't be able to stop until the last mystery plays out in the final line.” Edward G. Talbot, author of 2012: The Fifth World

“I like my thrillers with lots of explosions, global locations and a mystery where I learn something new. Wood delivers! Recommended as a fast paced, kick ass read.” J.F. Penn, author of Desecration

“Dourado is a brisk read, reminiscent of early Cussler adventures, and perfect for an afternoon at the beach or a cross-country flight. You'll definitely want more of Maddock.” Sean Ellis- Author of Into the Black

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1049 KB
  • Print Length: 120 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Adrenaline Press (15 February 2014)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B006LFJ4DM
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #63,625 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

click to open popover

Customer reviews

There are no local customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.1 out of 5 stars 119 reviews
5.0 out of 5 starsAmazing !
on 19 April 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
5.0 out of 5 starsWho were the wise men anyway?
on 5 February 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
5.0 out of 5 starsIcefall: A Dane Maddock Adventure( Book4) a nice read
on 20 March 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
5.0 out of 5 starsLike all of the Maddock and Bones books before this adventure was great! Thanks! I will continue to follow these two and their
on 29 March 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
4.0 out of 5 starsA lot of action in a short read
on 27 May 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?