You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Icefall: A Dane Maddock Adventure (Dane Maddock Adventures Book 4) by [Wood, David]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Icefall: A Dane Maddock Adventure (Dane Maddock Adventures Book 4) Kindle Edition


See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
$3.99

Length: 120 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $2.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English
  • Similar books to Icefall: A Dane Maddock Adventure (Dane Maddock Adventures Book 4)

Kindle Paperwhite
Kindle Paperwhite
The best device for reading, full stop. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

When the bones of the Magi are stolen from their resting place in a German cathedral, a dying priest's whispered clue catapults Dane Maddock and Bones Bonebrake into the midst of a deadly race to solve a centuries-old conspiracy. Danger lurks at every turn and no one knows where the clues will lead... or what they will uncover. From ancient cathedrals, to hidden temples, to icy mountain peaks, Maddock and Bones must outrun and outwit their enemies in the pulse-pounding adventure- Icefall. Fans of Dan Brown, Clive Cussler, and James Rollins will love this thrilling novella!

Praise for David Wood

"If you're after a fast-paced read, David Wood's wise-cracking heroes Maddock and Bones will take you on a winter romp through snow-covered cathedrals, ice caves, pagan temples and Christian myth in search of the skulls of the Magi. This novella packs in the fist fights, cipher cracking and ancient secrets that all action adventure lovers will enjoy." J.F. Penn, author of Pentecost and Prophecy

“Dane and Bones.... Together they're unstoppable. Rip roaring action from start to finish. Wit and humor throughout. Just one question - how soon until the next one? Because I can't wait.” Graham Brown, author of Shadows of the Midnight Sun

“What an adventure! A great read that provides lots of action, and thoughtful insight as well, into strange realms that are sometimes best left unexplored.” Paul Kemprecos, author of Cool Blue Tomb and the NUMA Files

“A page-turning yarn blending high action, Biblical speculation, ancient secrets, and nasty creatures. Indiana Jones better watch his back!” Jeremy Robinson, author of SecondWorld

“With the thoroughly enjoyable way Mr. Wood has mixed speculative history with our modern day pursuit of truth, he has created a story that thrills and makes one think beyond the boundaries of mere fiction and enter the world of 'why not'?” David Lynn Golemon, Author of Ancients, Event, Legend, and Leviathan

“A twisty tale of adventure and intrigue that never lets up and never lets go!” Robert Masello, author of Bestiary and Blood and Ice

“Let there be no confusion: David Wood is the next Clive Cussler. Once you start reading, you won't be able to stop until the last mystery plays out in the final line.” Edward G. Talbot, author of 2012: The Fifth World

“I like my thrillers with lots of explosions, global locations and a mystery where I learn something new. Wood delivers! Recommended as a fast paced, kick ass read.” J.F. Penn, author of Desecration

“Dourado is a brisk read, reminiscent of early Cussler adventures, and perfect for an afternoon at the beach or a cross-country flight. You'll definitely want more of Maddock.” Sean Ellis- Author of Into the Black

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1049 KB
  • Print Length: 120 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Adrenaline Press (15 February 2014)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B006LFJ4DM
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #46,526 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

click to open popover

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.com.au.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta) (May include reviews from Early Reviewer Rewards Program)

Amazon.com: 4.1 out of 5 stars 117 reviews
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing ! 19 April 2017
By Kathy Jenkins - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I am disabled and in my 60's. Your books and different series are great! I get so involved with the stories, challenges, characters, and we'll everything! You keep me so fascinated. It's hard to to remember the books are fiction with some research mixed up. I feel like I'm really a part of the adventures. Thank for the fun!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Who were the wise men anyway? 5 February 2015
By JameyLynn - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Icefall is the third in the Dane Maddock series by David Wood.

It’s Christmas and Dane’s current girlfriend, Jade, convinced him to go to Germany for the holiday. Bones and his sister, Angel get invited to join them. Their first night there they have a private tour of a cathedral. When they get to the cathedral they find the priest has been attacked. They follow the clues to a shrine hidden deep under the church. From there, they travel around Germany gathering more clues and end in a mountain city.

This is a very interesting story that discusses the antithesis of Saint Nicholas and a hidden power source buried under the ice. This is an enjoyable story. A lighthearted adventure with suspense that is a good read, especially around Christmas time, which is when I read it.
5.0 out of 5 stars Icefall: A Dane Maddock Adventure( Book4) a nice read 20 March 2017
By Teresa Galyon - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
This one was just as well written as the first three. It had a good story, but was very short. Not up to par with the rest of the books, but still ready to read more. Keep writing and thank you for sharing.
5.0 out of 5 stars Like all of the Maddock and Bones books before this adventure was great! Thanks! I will continue to follow these two and their 29 March 2017
By Kindle Customer - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I fail to see any good reason why I am required to submit a certain number of words in my review to covey my enjoyment of a book. I believe my first sentence adequately described that. This unreasonable requirement is why. I do not review purchases from Amazon - and I make a lot of purchases from Amazon Kindle and otherwise!
4.0 out of 5 stars A lot of action in a short read 27 May 2014
By Joseph Harris - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
This is a short, quick read that is also very entertaining. If you enjoy a quasi-religious book with clues everywhere and characters that are truly "characters", then this is the book for you. There are enough twists and turns to keep any reader on their toes to try to guess what will happen next. Most of the action takes place in icy, snowy places which made me really glad its now late spring in Chicago.

Icefall plugged me back into the lives of my two favorite treasure hunters. As a novella, it's a short read but still fun, with plenty of adventure centered around historical and legendary clues, and it does a great job of continuing to develop the characters that Wood has created. From the cover art to a fateful trip to Drekonhas and the forbidding Sternspitze, there is plenty of action and suspense to generate some chills.

As I said, it is entertaining and I would recommend it to anyone who likes search and find type books.