Buying Options

Kindle Price: $10.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Ice Claw: Danger Zone by [Gilman, David]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Ice Claw: Danger Zone Kindle Edition

4.0 out of 5 stars 1 rating

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$10.99

Length: 444 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Kindle Paperwhite
Kindle Paperwhite
The best device for reading, full stop. Learn more

Product description

Review

David Gilman's debut The Devil's Breath is a lot of fun . . . the relationship between the two boys provides thrills and spills and the eco angle will go down well. What Gilman, a successful scriptwriter, does superlatively is heart-pounding action (Amanda Craig The Times )

A big solid blockbuster, packed with tough men, beautiful women and exotic locations. The descriptions of the Bushmen are fascinating, and the big set pieces are always exciting, ensuring that readers will race through this enjoyable adventure story (Guardian )

David Gilman's The Devil's Breath takes no hostages in an exciting fast paced story that never lets up (Nicholas Tucker Independent )

Adrenaline-packed (Publishers Weekly )

This is action-packed adventure at its best, with lots of relevant references for today's teens, who will gobble it down. (Kirkus Reviews )

Book Description

Fans of Alex Rider and Young Bond will love Max Gordon – THE new action hero for young readers!

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2746 KB
  • Print Length: 444 pages
  • Publisher: Puffin (3 July 2008)
  • Sold by: Penguin UK
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B002RI9AGS
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #591,983 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
1 customer rating
5 star 0% (0%) 0%
4 star
100%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

1 customer review

TOP 500 REVIEWER
23 September 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 3.8 out of 5 stars 6 reviews
Al Miller
4.0 out of 5 stars Ice CLaw
2 September 2012 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Holed Up In A Book
2.0 out of 5 stars Especially in the first book where he was in the safari in Africa and got poisoned by a scorpion which literally has like zero c
11 October 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
TeensReadToo
5.0 out of 5 stars Courtesy of Teens Read Too
7 January 2011 - Published on Amazon.com
Kendal A. Rautzhan
5.0 out of 5 stars Ice Claw
25 February 2011 - Published on Amazon.com
Keith
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended for boys and girls!
19 October 2010 - Published on Amazon.com