Buying Options

Kindle Price: $8.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing ‘Send link’, you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

I Made a Mistake: The twist-filled, addictive new thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author of I LOOKED AWAY by [Jane Corry]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

I Made a Mistake: The twist-filled, addictive new thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author of I LOOKED AWAY Kindle Edition

4.3 out of 5 stars 1,131 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$8.99

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Review

Absolutely brilliant...full of twists and turns that left me positively breathless -- Angela Marsons

I loved this cleverly written tale of the devastating consequences of a wife's mistake -- Emma Curtis

A python of a book; it draws you in gently at first and then the coils of tension begin to tighten and refuse to let you go...The emotional sucker punch at the end was unexpected and terrific -- Jane Shemilt

What an addictive read! Extremely clever storytelling with terrific pace and real emotional depth too. I loved it -- Teresa Driscoll

Readers you are in for a tremendous treat - a roller-coaster of a ride that will leave you screaming, 'No!' on more than one occasion -- Carol Wyer

Fans of Louise Doughty and Clare Mackintosh will love I Made a Mistake. Exhilarating and heartbreaking in equal measure, this story will stay with me for a long time -- Nuala Ellwood

Jane Corry is at the top of her game and her latest novel cements her place as one of the superstars of the genre. Addictive, dark, and all too believable, I Made A Mistake is her best yet -- Phoebe Morgan

I love all Jane Corry's books but this is her best yet. So clever, compulsive and twisty with a reveal I never saw coming. Superb -- Claire Douglas

I Made a Mistake is an absorbing and gripping masterpiece, skilfully plotted with superbly drawn characters who will stay with you long after you've finished reading -- Kathryn Croft

Corry often explores darker themes, and those living on the fringes of society and this book is no exception: gritty, real, interesting and clever. Highly recommended -- Gillian McAllister

Brilliant and chilling. Jane Corry knows exactly how to turn the screws in this compelling and hard-hitting story about the dark underbelly of respectable family life. Another outstanding novel by Jane Corry -- Kate Furnivall

Jane Corry nails it again. This is a page turner with depth, with characters and human conflicts that stay with you long after the novel is finished. Superb -- Kate Hamer

A convincing suburban thriller with a compelling sense of doom -- Ross Greenwood

Wow! What an utterly tense and addictive thriller. It kept me riveted the whole way through!! -- Shalini Boland

Gripping and surprising, with killer twists that will keep you guessing right up until the end -- Ella Dove, commissioning editor for Good Housekeeping, Prima and Red

Storytelling at its finest. An expertly plotted page turner with real emotional depth -- Victoria Selman --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Book Description

You didn't mean to do it.It was only once.But someone has to pay . . . --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B07TMPXRT1
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Penguin (22 May 2020)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 1091 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 426 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.3 out of 5 stars 1,131 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Jane Corry is a writer and journalist (Daily Telegraph and women's magazines) who worked for three years as the writer in residence of a high security male prison. This experience helped inspire her Sunday Times Penguin bestsellers 'My Husband's Wife', 'Blood Sisters', 'The Dead Ex',

'I Looked Away' and 'I Made A Mistake'. She has now sold over a million copies of her books world-wide.

Jane also writes short stories as well as a weekly digital column about being a granny for My Weekly. As well as this, she speaks at literary festivals all over the world. Many of her ideas strike during morning dog-jogs along the beach followed by a dip in the sea - no matter how cold it is!

Jane's brand-new thriller 'I Made A Mistake' is being published on May 28 2020 by Penguin Viking and is available for pre-order. http://bit.ly/IMadeaMistake and https://www.hive.co.uk/Product/Jane-Corry/I-Made-a-Mistake/24376830.

You can find Jane on Twitter at @JaneCorryAuthor and on Facebook at JaneCorryAuthor as well as Instagram. See website for details of events. www.janecorryauthor.com.

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5
1,131 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 26 May 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 27 September 2020
Verified Purchase
TOP 50 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 9 December 2020

Top reviews from other countries

Timi
5.0 out of 5 stars A compelling domestic thriller
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 28 May 2020
Verified Purchase
23 people found this helpful
Report abuse
HV Worcs
2.0 out of 5 stars Not a thriller
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 7 June 2020
Verified Purchase
23 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Read and Reviewed
3.0 out of 5 stars Slow-moving but very readable domestic drama centred on the theme of mistakes - no thriller.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 18 June 2020
Verified Purchase
9 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic story telling
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 27 May 2020
Verified Purchase
9 people found this helpful
Report abuse
GS
1.0 out of 5 stars Dialogue is tedious in the extreme
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 11 June 2020
Verified Purchase
10 people found this helpful
Report abuse