You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $9.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

The Husband's Secret by [Moriarty, Liane]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

The Husband's Secret Kindle Edition

4.2 out of 5 stars 236 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
$9.99

Length: 448 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $3.49 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

EOFY Sale
Save up to 70% on Kindle Books. Sale ends 30 June 2017 at 11:59 pm AEST. Shop now

Product description

Product Description

The no. 1 New York Times bestseller from the author of Big Little Lies

"A staggeringly brilliant novel. It is literally unputdownable." Mail on Sunday

How well do you know your husband?

Cecilia Fitzpatrick, devoted mother, successful Tupperware business owner and efficient P&C President, has found a letter from her husband.

"For my wife, Cecilia Fitzpatrick, to be opened only in the event of my death"

But Cecilia's husband isn't dead, he's on a business trip. And when she questions him about it on the phone, Cecilia senses something she hasn't experienced before. John-Paul is lying.

What happens next changes Cecilia's formerly blissful suburban existence forever, and the consequences will be life-changing for the most unexpected people.

PRAISE FOR THE HUSBAND'S SECRET

"So good you won't be able to keep it to yourself" USA Today

"The story is cleverly plotted, full of suspense and so well-written that it pulls you in from the first page" Sunday Mirror

"Dark and compelling, this is a must read" Sun

"Intelligent and funny" Sydney Morning Herald

Named one of Entertainment Weekly's Best Books of the Year and People magazine's Top Ten Books of the Year

Fans of Jojo Moyes, Jodi Picoult and Paula Hawkins will love Liane Moriarty.


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 809 KB
  • Print Length: 448 pages
  • Publisher: Macmillan Australia (1 April 2013)
  • Sold by: Macmillan (AU)
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00AW57L96
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.2 out of 5 stars 236 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #82 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

click to open popover

Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
When i first started reading i thought the storyline was overly complicated. Mid way i thought this is ok. I was dissapointed at the end, only because there were no more pages to read. Enjoyed this book very much.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I loved this book it was extraordinary with outcomes not see by the reader. The building of the characters was excellent - particularly the observations of each situation - often described by a different character with a totally different perspective. Clever clever clever!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I loved that this book was a mirror of what most people's lives are really like. Not many admit their digressions especially when they are so life changing and at the end of the day we are all human. We are all victims of life. This is what makes the author so readable.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
What a fantastic book. I laughed and I cried and Liane is fast becoming pone my favourite authors.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Wonderful story. I began thinking how do all these families fit together. I did not find the answer until well into the book. The story was intriguing and kept me thinking and wondering where did they all fit.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
This was the first book I have read by Liane Moriarty and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I will definitely try another.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Four and a half stars. Page turner. Keeps you interested til the end. Great story and very beautifully writte. E
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Very hard to put this book down. I fell in love with the simple characters and their realistic problems. Such an entertaining read
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Look for similar items by category