$16.00
& FREE Delivery on orders over $49. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon AU. Gift-wrap available.
The Hunting Party has been added to your Cart
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$17.99
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: Book Depository UK
Add to Cart
$32.00
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: The Nile Australia
Add to Cart
$32.14
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: PBShopUK-au TRACKED
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

The Hunting Party Paperback – 29 Jan 2019

4.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$16.00
$16.00
click to open popover

Product details


Product description

Review

‘A ripping, riveting murder mystery ― wily as Agatha Christie, charged with real menace, real depth. Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware’ – A. J. Finn

Very gripping and so good on the awfulness of some long-history friendships’ – Sophie Hannah

‘Hugely entertaining. Full of surprises. This is a clever, twisting page-turner of the highest order. I loved it’ – Simon Kernick

‘The suspense will keep you reading long after lights out’ – Woman and Home

‘I loved The Hunting Party – a gripping, eerie thriller set in a beautifully imagined remote wilderness with pitch-perfect characters’ – Laura Marshall

The Secret History meets And Then There Were None, this is a fantastic crime debut’ – Cass Green

'One of my favourite reads so far this year – beautifully written and full of chills’ – Cara Hunter

Secret upon secret and a healthy dose of deceit. You won't look at your old friends in the same way when you read this book’ – C.L. Taylor

‘Chilling. You won’t sleep’ – Adele Parks

‘Foley builds the tension cleverly and creepily, underlining the point that old friends aren’t always the best’ – Observer

‘Those who enjoyed The Secret History by Donna Tartt and The Party by Elizabeth Day will love The Hunting Party’ – Pandora Sykes

‘The Hunting Party is an edge of the seat thriller with a fabulously chilling atmosphere. I absolutely loved it’ – Kate Hamer

Thrilling and atmospheric. I loved this thoroughly modern and glamorous update of the country house murder mystery’ – Tasmina Perry

‘A brilliant, addictive, claustrophobic read’ Karen Hamilton

‘Twisty, layered and compulsive. I raced through the pages in a hunt to discover the truth’ – Lucy Clarke

‘Secrets, lies, good plotting’ – Sarah Vaughan

Gripping and exciting and wonderfully written, of course, with such incredible characters and a wonderful twist that I really didn’t see coming’ – Louise O’Neill

About the Author

Lucy Foley studied English Literature at Durham and UCL universities. She then worked for several years as a fiction editor in the publishing industry – during which time she also wrote The Book of Lost and Found. Lucy now writes full-time, and is busy travelling (for research, naturally) and working on her next novel.Visit her Facebook page at www.facebook.com/LucyFoleyAuthor and follow her on Twitter @LucyFoleyTweets and Instagram @Lucy_F_Author

1 customer review

4.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

TOP 100 REVIEWER
20 February 2019
Format: Kindle Edition

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 3.9 out of 5 stars 6 reviews
Chicks
2.0 out of 5 starsMurder on holidays
1 April 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
kathleen Quinn
4.0 out of 5 starsGreat character portrayal
15 April 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Peadar Lowney
5.0 out of 5 starsReliable
29 March 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
NZLisaM
4.0 out of 5 stars3.5 Rounded Up.
4 January 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition
2 people found this helpful.
Ashrae
4.0 out of 5 starsThe Hunting Party
6 December 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
One person found this helpful.