Buying Options

Kindle Price: $2.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Facebook Twitter Pinterest <Embed>
The Hunted (The Jed Walker series Book 2) by [Phelan, James]
Kindle App Ad

The Hunted (The Jed Walker series Book 2) Kindle Edition

4.1 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$2.99

Length: 384 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Summer Sale
Choose from over 200 Kindle Books on sale at up to 70% off. Sale ends on 24 February 2019 at 11:59 pm AEDT. Shop now

Product description

Review

Walker's so hard he's got muscles in his spit - WEST AUSTRALIAN

...a corker, arguably Phelan's best bit of genre fiction yet, and...is bound to appeal to anyone who wants their tough guys to be just that... Phelan writes in swift, gritty prose, never wasting a word. His action sequences are vivid and suspenseful, drawing you right in, and he has mastered a forbidding array of intelligence and military jargon. It's a hard-knuckle post-bin Laden terrorist thriller, an espionage novel with grunt. - SYDNEY MORNING HERALD on THE SPY

An absolute must-read for fans of Clancy, Ludlum et al. - BOOKSELLER AND PUBLISHER on PATRIOT ACT

Phelan has mastered the art of action-packed international espionage fiction. Fans of Clancy, Ludlum, Deighton, etc will find themselves quickly sucked in. - THE AGE on RED ICE

Melbourne-based author James Phelan continues to redefine the often stale and cliche-ridden political thriller genre. ... Because Phelan's hero is an investigative journalist rather than a gung-ho Rambo type, the author seamlessly integrates factual background without interrupting the narrative flow, and injects a serious moral component usually missing in most thrillers. The genre is in safe hands-Phelan proves again that intelligent thriller is not necessarily an oxymoron. - Bookseller & Publisher on BLOOD OIL

Book Description

When the hunters become the hunted, ex-CIA agent Jed Walker is the man you need.

'Jed Walker is right there in Reacher's rear-view mirror.' Lee Child


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1138 KB
  • Print Length: 390 pages
  • Publisher: Hachette Australia (27 January 2015)
  • Sold by: Hachette Book Group (AU)
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00PY9KA5M
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.1 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #40,716 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

click to open popover

3 customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

TOP 500 REVIEWER
22 February 2015
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
27 August 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
13 February 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.6 out of 5 stars 6 reviews
B L Chapman
5.0 out of 5 starsFive Stars
23 October 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
mark sharman
5.0 out of 5 starsFive Stars
29 June 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Andrew
4.0 out of 5 starsFour Stars
4 November 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Leanne Thomas
5.0 out of 5 starsJed Walker he is the man!
18 March 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Brenda Telford
5.0 out of 5 starsFast paced thriller!
9 December 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition