You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $11.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
The Hunted (The Jed Walker series Book 2) by [James Phelan]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Hunted (The Jed Walker series Book 2) Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 48 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$11.99

Length: 434 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Releases March 2, 2021. Pre-order Beyond Order: 12 More Rules for Life now with Pre-order Price Guarantee.
If the Amazon.com.au price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Order now

Product description

Review

Walker's so hard he's got muscles in his spit - WEST AUSTRALIAN

...a corker, arguably Phelan's best bit of genre fiction yet, and...is bound to appeal to anyone who wants their tough guys to be just that... Phelan writes in swift, gritty prose, never wasting a word. His action sequences are vivid and suspenseful, drawing you right in, and he has mastered a forbidding array of intelligence and military jargon. It's a hard-knuckle post-bin Laden terrorist thriller, an espionage novel with grunt. - SYDNEY MORNING HERALD on THE SPY

An absolute must-read for fans of Clancy, Ludlum et al. - BOOKSELLER AND PUBLISHER on PATRIOT ACT

Phelan has mastered the art of action-packed international espionage fiction. Fans of Clancy, Ludlum, Deighton, etc will find themselves quickly sucked in. - THE AGE on RED ICE

Melbourne-based author James Phelan continues to redefine the often stale and cliche-ridden political thriller genre. ... Because Phelan's hero is an investigative journalist rather than a gung-ho Rambo type, the author seamlessly integrates factual background without interrupting the narrative flow, and injects a serious moral component usually missing in most thrillers. The genre is in safe hands-Phelan proves again that intelligent thriller is not necessarily an oxymoron. - Bookseller & Publisher on BLOOD OIL --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

From the Back Cover

When the hunters become the hunted, ex-CIA agent Jed Walker is the man you need.

In 2011, Seal Team Six killed Osama Bin Laden. Now, four years later, someone is eliminating Team Six - one by one they are turning up dead.

Jed Walker, ex-CIA, is an outsider back in the game. He's been chasing down a sinister group code-named Zodiac that the big guns - MI5, CIA, the Pentagon - have failed to eradicate. But as Walker follows the trail of bodies, uncovering secrets and making connections he's not supposed to make, he finds the answers are closer to home than he ever imagined.

Revenge is the obvious motive, but nothing is ever that simple in love or in war.

Can Walker find who's responsible before the body count grows higher?
Can he stop another terror attack before more innocent bystanders suffer?

When the line between the good and the bad become blurred, when the hunters become the hunted, only one man can save us all.

Praise for James Phelan:

'James Phelan has produced a big, juicy, rollicking tale in the spirit of Robert Ludlum. We haven't seen an international thriller like this for a long time' Jeffery Deaver

'A fast and furious ride through a complicated maze of timely political intrigue. James Phelan has earned a new avid fan' Steve Berry

--This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Product details

  • ASIN : B00PY9KA5M
  • Publisher : Hachette Australia (27 January 2015)
  • Language: : English
  • File size : 696 KB
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • Enhanced typesetting : Enabled
  • X-Ray : Not Enabled
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Print length : 434 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 48 ratings
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
48 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 22 February 2015
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 27 August 2018
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 13 February 2018
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read .
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 6 April 2018
Verified Purchase
Lews Therin
5.0 out of 5 stars great read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 11 June 2018
Verified Purchase
RogerC
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy enjoyable read - - great for holidays
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 6 May 2018
Verified Purchase
Simon
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 28 April 2019
Verified Purchase
Allen Grain
4.0 out of 5 stars It was a competent effort but I am still hoping ...
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 31 March 2018
Verified Purchase