Buying Options

Kindle Price: $8.59
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
The House at Bishopsgate by [Hickman, Katie]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The House at Bishopsgate Kindle Edition


See all 6 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$8.59

Length: 448 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $3.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Amazon Outlet Store
Shop thousands of discounted overstock products from Amazon Outlet Store Shop now

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?


Product description

Review

"Exceptionally engaging . . . Historical fiction fans and readers looking for a riveting tale with an aura of mystery will be enthralled." - Library Journal

"The relationships between the three central characters are wonderfully sinister, and Hickman is a born storyteller. A hugely enjoyable read." - The Times

"This intriguing premise hooks you from the very start, unravelling slowly and elaborately through Hickman's beguiling storytelling. It's both a gripping and unsettling tale, interwoven with an air of dismal mystery throughout." - Readers Digest

"The House at Bishopsgate combines mystery, history, excitement, exotic settings, royalty, jealousy and family dramas in a very readable and fascinating story." - The Midwest Book Review

"Skill as a historian doesn't guarantee equal ability as a novelist, but Hickman's latest work of fiction balances knowledge, atmosphere and story beautifully." - The Mail on Sunday

"Katie Hickman has created a world filled with love, intrigue, ambition and mystery. The House at Bishopsgate is a completely absorbing and delightful novel." - Amanda Foreman, author of A WORLD ON FIRE

"Hickman's novel transported me to the England of James I; Celia, Paul, Annetta, and John Carew swept me away . . . Engrossing . . . The author's lush writing brings the characters and settings to life, whether she writes of Venetian convents, penniless rat-catchers, a miraculous diamond, or an abandoned English manor. Highly recommended." - Historical Novel Society

Book Description

From the Sunday Times bestselling author comes a haunting, magical story set in 17th century London, perfect for fans of Jessie Burton and Elif Shafak

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1651 KB
  • Print Length: 448 pages
  • Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing; 1 edition (9 February 2017)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01HI8LQ5Y
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #256,332 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

No customer reviews

5 star (0%) 0%
4 star (0%) 0%
3 star (0%) 0%
2 star (0%) 0%
1 star (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.0 out of 5 stars 1 reviews
Jeannie Zelos
4.0 out of 5 stars a fabulous read but so slow to start, and with the stories being so many years apart its hard to recollect exactly what happene
11 February 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
One person found this helpful