Buying Options

Kindle Price: $0.00
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Facebook Twitter Pinterest <Embed>
House Without Lies (Lily's House Book 1) by [Branton, Rachel]
Kindle App Ad

House Without Lies (Lily's House Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 6 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$0.00

Length: 266 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Kindle Paperwhite
Kindle Paperwhite
The best device for reading, full stop. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

Her Dream Didn’t Include Falling in Love



Lily dreams of a big house, a place of refuge for runaway girls. She knows what it’s like to grow up feeling unloved, and she now fills every space in her tiny apartment with endangered teens. They don’t have everything they need, but together they have enough.

Or so she thinks—until she meets Jameson and glimpses the mysterious something between them that just might mean real love.

Jameson, who works as a teen counselor, believes the only way Lily can really help the girls is by certifying as a foster parent and going through the system. But becoming legitimate may mean losing some of the girls to the families who threw them away, and Lily hasn’t worked hard to save the teens only to abandon them now.

It seems Jameson will be one more entry on the very long list of things Lily has given up for the girls. What other choice is there when she is all they have?

When two of the teens’ fathers come looking for them, and another one’s mother plans to put her daughter in danger, Lily’s life spins out of control. They need a new home—and fast. A safe place. A house without lies.

Editorial note: House Without Lies is a clean, contemporary romance with a satisfying ending (no cliffhanger). Feel-good, romantic book that lifts while at the same time addressing serious issues and deeper family connections. You will love Lily and her girls! There are sequels that tell the stories of other characters connected with Lily’s House. As one reviewer says, these are "Ideal for fans of Robyn Carr, Mariah Stewart, Sherryl Woods and Susan Wiggs."

Editorial Review


"Readers seeking inspirational women's stories with a broader focus than relationship-building moments will find House Without Lies just the ticket. It's filled with many different characters and diverse circumstances, but the overall plot holds true to its intentions and presents a vivid story made all the more immediate by Rachel Branton's choice of using the first person to capture Lily's daily life and feelings.

Lily's accustomed to fighting for others: can she fight for herself, as well? An engrossing read, it's also a pleasure to add a note that while House Without Lies is part of a series, it's actually a fine stand-alone story that neatly concludes its plot. Readers will want more, but won't be required to hang off a cliff waiting for resolution – and that's a huge bonus to the first book in this series." –D. Donovan, Senior Reviewer, Midwest Book Review


Lily's House series


How Without Lies
Tell Me No Lies
Your Eyes Don’t Lie
Hearts Never Lies
Broken Lies
Cowboys Can't Lie (subscriber exclusive!)

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 655 KB
  • Print Length: 266 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: White Star Press; 1 edition (12 January 2016)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01AKQK0IA
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.4 out of 5 stars 6 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #264 Free in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Free in Kindle Store)

click to open popover

6 customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

9 January 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
12 May 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
16 May 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
4 November 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
28 December 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
22 December 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?


Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?