You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $12.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
The House of Second Chances by [Campion, Esther]
Kindle App Ad

The House of Second Chances Kindle Edition


See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$12.99

Length: 400 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Review

Leaving Ocean Road is warm, wise and full of humour. Esther Campion is a wonderful new voice in Australian fiction (CATHY KELLY)

Join[s] the captivating Maeve Binchy in the pantheon of popular Irish novelists (Irish Scene)

This is a delightful tale, oozing with pathos and possibilities - perfect for when you want to forget about your own problems and slip inside Ellen's heart, one that was once terribly broken and is slowly rising from the ashes. A well-written novel with beautiful descriptions from this new Irish author (Starts at Sixty)

A warm, funny, intelligent novel. It's ultimately not about how romantic love can save you, but rather how finding new hope and purpose in family can give you what you need to pull yourself from grief. Esther Campion has woven a poignant story... about that journey everyone takes to find their own beloved place in the wide wide world (Better Reading)

Book Description

Can a house heal heartache? From coastal Australia to the rugged beauty of Ireland, an enchanting novel of starting over, in the tradition of Maeve Binchy and Monica McInerney

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1176 KB
  • Print Length: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Hachette Australia (12 February 2019)
  • Sold by: Hachette Book Group (AU)
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07G5D4CM7
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #28,819 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

click to open popover

No customer reviews


Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 5.0 out of 5 stars 2 reviews
Mrs. Helen Sibbritt
5.0 out of 5 starsWhat a beautiful story
15 February 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Brenda Telford
5.0 out of 5 starsAn excellent sequel to Leaving Ocean Road!
15 February 2019 - Published on Amazon.com