$13.86
& FREE Delivery on orders over $39.00 . Details
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon AU.
A House In Corfu has been added to your Cart
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

A House In Corfu Paperback – 1 Aug 2002

3.8 out of 5 stars 7 ratings

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Paperback
$13.86
$13.86

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now
click to open popover

Now up to 60% off select clothing, shoes and bags
Save on top brands including Tommy Hilfiger, Calvin Klein, Armani, Lacoste and more. Shop now

Product details


Product description

Review

"Tennant describes the spirit of enjoying another culture more gently, less aggressively than Mayle or even Mayes. She floats through it more dreamily, leaving an even greater desire for some other place."-Susan Salter Reynolds, "Los Angeles Times Book Review" "Exercise caution when reading this book-it's likely to induce a serious longing to hop on the next flight to Greece."-"Booklist" "A delightful memoir . . . [Tennant] eloquently renders the stark beauty of the landscape, the seductive, treacherous sea, the delicious cuisine."--"Publishers Weekly"

Book Description

A delightful book in the tradition of Peter Mayle and Frances Mayes

No customer reviews

5 star (0%) 0%
4 star (0%) 0%
3 star (0%) 0%
2 star (0%) 0%
1 star (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 3.8 out of 5 stars 7 reviews
Bibi
5.0 out of 5 stars I liked it enough to buy this copy after having checked ...
30 September 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Stephen Stathopoulos
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars
18 October 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Pamela Wells
2.0 out of 5 stars A Botanical and Archeological View of Corfu
8 February 2002 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
20 people found this helpful
Kisane
3.0 out of 5 stars You won't miss anything if you don't read this
1 June 2008 - Published on Amazon.com
5 people found this helpful
Alekos
2.0 out of 5 stars A not-so -great book on a Greek island
3 October 2002 - Published on Amazon.com
7 people found this helpful