Buying Options

Kindle Price: $4.99
includes tax, if applicable
kindle unlimited logo
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Facebook Twitter Pinterest <Embed>
Honolulu Blues: A Gripping Thriller and Suspense Detective Novel (T. J. O'Sullivan Thrillers Book 2) by [Darter, Larry]
Kindle App Ad

Honolulu Blues: A Gripping Thriller and Suspense Detective Novel (T. J. O'Sullivan Thrillers Book 2) Kindle Edition


See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.99

Length: 192 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to Honolulu Blues: A Gripping Thriller and Suspense Detective Novel (T. J. O'Sullivan Thrillers Book 2)

Summer Sale
Choose from over 200 Kindle Books on sale at up to 70% off. Sale ends on 24 February 2019 at 11:59 pm AEDT. Shop now

Product description

Product Description

Heart pounding thriller and suspense detective tale that stretches from Honolulu to Hong Kong


New Zealand ex-pat and Honolulu PI T. J. O'Sullivan, follows the trail of a con man to Hong Kong hoping to recover her client's half a million dollars' worth of stolen jewelry. But she never expected the case would catapult her into a deadly clash with an international crime syndicate that erupts in such danger and violence it threatens not only her life but the lives of everyone she loves.

Madison Edwards, a wealthy but lonely widow from Los Angeles, thought she’d found her soulmate on an online dating site. She fell so hard for the handsome, seemingly cultured Bernard Clemens, Ph.D. that she jumps at the chance when he invites her to Hawaii for a first face-to-face meeting. But when she awakens the morning after she and Clemens were intimate for the first time, Clemens was missing from her bed along with a quarter-million dollars worth of her jewelry taken from the hotel room safe. A Los Angeles private eye who had done work for Madison's late husband, Ben Malone, refers her to T. J. O'Sullivan for help.

While not hopeful of recovering her client's jewelry, O' Sullivan thinks finding and confronting Clemens, a self-proclaimed professor of comparative literature at a local university, will be easy enough...until she starts to learn more about the man. Bernard Clemens isn't even his real name, and he isn't a professor at all. Instead "Bernie Clements" is a career thief, an ex-con who preys on the lovelorn, divorced or widowed middle-aged wealthy women, by catfishing and fleecing them. Madison Edwards is just his latest victim.

Clements disappears to Hong Kong, leaving behind not only a string of jilted lovers but a very angry bunch of former criminal associates in a Chinese organized crime syndicate called the Triads, bent on revenge after Bernie conned them too.

Between trying to track down Clements in a foreign city, and trying to steer clear of the Chinese gangsters, O'Sullivan's case grows more complicated by the day. As T. J., her friend Jackie, and Tsang Chun-wah, a local Hong Kong private detective that T. J. hires to help with the case, search for Clements and try to recover the jewelry, things really start to spiral out of control when Jackie Fitzgerald is abducted by the gangsters. Honolulu Blues is the second novel in a female private investigator crime and suspense thriller series that features breathtaking action, chilling suspense, laugh-out-loud humor, and a hint of romance.

Fans of Patricia Cornwell, Sara Gran, Leslie Wolfe, Diane Capri, and Janet Evanovich will be engrossed in this spellbinding thriller and suspense novel that will keep you turning the pages until the very end.

About the Author

Larry Darter was born in Oklahoma. He is a veteran of the United States Navy and holds a Bachelor of Science Degree from the University of Central Oklahoma. Darter is a retired police officer with more than twenty-three years of law enforcement service. As a retired crime fighter turned crime fiction writer, he leverages his real life law enforcement experience to create the kind of realistic and compelling crime novels that mystery and crime thriller fans love to read.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2711 KB
  • Print Length: 192 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Fedora Press (9 October 2018)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07FQW43S7
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #26,685 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

No customer reviews


Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 reviews
Rosemary56
5.0 out of 5 starsHonolulu Blues - a review by Rosemary Kenny
16 December 2018 - Published on Amazon.com