Buying Options

Included with a Kindle Unlimited membership. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $4.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share <Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing ‘Send link’, you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

Short Stories from Hogwarts of Power, Politics and Pesky Poltergeists (Kindle Single) (Pottermore Presents Book 2) by [J.K. Rowling]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Short Stories from Hogwarts of Power, Politics and Pesky Poltergeists (Kindle Single) (Pottermore Presents Book 2) Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 1,995 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.99

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B01JLXET6C
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Pottermore Publishing (6 September 2016)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 3477 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 74 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 1,995 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

J.K. Rowling is best-known as the author of the seven Harry Potter books, which were published between 1997 and 2007. The enduringly popular adventures of Harry, Ron and Hermione have gone on to sell over 500 million copies, be translated into over 80 languages and made into eight blockbuster films.

Alongside the Harry Potter series, J.K. Rowling also wrote three short companion volumes for charity: Quidditch Through the Ages and Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, in aid of Comic Relief, and The Tales of Beedle the Bard, in aid of Lumos. The companion books and original series are all available as audiobooks.

In 2016, J.K. Rowling collaborated with playwright Jack Thorne and director John Tiffany to continue Harry’s story in a stage play, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, which opened in London, followed by the USA and Australia.

In the same year, she made her debut as a screenwriter with the film Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them. Inspired by the original companion volume, it was the first in a series of new adventures featuring wizarding world magizoologist Newt Scamander. The second, Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald, was released in 2018 and the third, Fantastic Beasts: The Secrets of Dumbledore is to be released in April 2022.

Both the screenplays, as well as the script of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, are also available as books.

Fans of Fantastic Beasts and Harry Potter can find out more at www.wizardingworld.com.

J.K. Rowling also writes novels for adults. The Casual Vacancy was published in 2012 and adapted for television in 2015. Under the pseudonym Robert Galbraith, she is the author of the highly acclaimed ‘Strike’ crime series, featuring private detective Cormoran Strike and his partner Robin Ellacott. The first of these, The Cuckoo’s Calling, was published to critical acclaim in 2013, at first without its author’s true identity being known. The Silkworm followed in 2014, Career of Evil in 2015 and Lethal White in 2018. All four books have been adapted for television by the BBC and HBO. The fifth book, Troubled Blood, is now out and was also an instant bestseller.

J.K. Rowling’s 2008 Harvard Commencement speech was published in 2015 as an illustrated book, Very Good Lives: The Fringe Benefits of Failure and the Importance of Imagination, sold in aid of Lumos and university-wide financial aid at Harvard.

In 2020, J.K. Rowling released in free online instalments, The Ickabog, an original fairy tale, which she wrote over ten years ago as a bedtime story for her younger children. She decided to share the personal family favourite to help entertain children, parents and carers confined at home during the Covid-19 lockdown.

The story is now published as a book (hardback, ebook and audio) in the English language, and is translated into 26 languages, each edition with its own unique illustrations by children. J.K. Rowling is donating her royalties from The Ickabog to her charitable trust, The Volant Charitable Trust, to assist vulnerable groups who have been particularly impacted by the Covid-19 pandemic in the UK and internationally.

J.K. Rowling’s latest children’s novel, The Christmas Pig, is out now. Illustrated by Jim Field, it’s the story of a little boy called Jack, and his beloved toy, Dur Pig, and the toy that replaces Dur Pig when he’s lost on Christmas Eve – the Christmas Pig. Together, Jack and the Christmas Pig embark on a magical journey to seek something lost, and to save the best friend Jack has ever known.

As well as receiving an OBE and Companion of Honour for services to children’s literature, J.K. Rowling has received many other awards and honours, including France’s Legion d’Honneur, Spain’s Prince of Asturias Award and Denmark’s Hans Christian Andersen Award.

www.jkrowling.com

Image: Photography Debra Hurford Brown © J.K. Rowling 2018

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
1,995 global ratings

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 2 April 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 21 June 2017
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 6 September 2016
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 14 June 2017
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 12 October 2016
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 3 December 2016
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 31 March 2020
Reviewed in Australia on 14 September 2016
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Alaran
3.0 out of 5 stars Character biographies and other information
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 12 September 2016
Verified Purchase
17 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Rosie
5.0 out of 5 stars Good books. This review does mention some of the subject titles.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 7 September 2016
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Bex
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun For Fans.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 15 September 2016
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Arkham Reviews
2.0 out of 5 stars Fans may enjoy, but not as strong as the other two
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 15 September 2016
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
C Jennings
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great addendum of interesting and amusing anecdotes
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 18 June 2021
Verified Purchase