Buying Options

Kindle Price: $1.35
includes tax, if applicable
kindle unlimited logo
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Facebook Twitter Pinterest <Embed>
High Stakes (The High Stakes Saga Book 1) by [Bond, Casey L.]
Kindle App Ad

High Stakes (The High Stakes Saga Book 1) Kindle Edition


See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$1.35

Length: 203 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Summer Sale
Choose from over 200 Kindle Books on sale at up to 70% off. Sale ends on 24 February 2019 at 11:59 pm AEDT. Shop now

Product description

Product Description

Her name is Eve, and she was aptly named. The first female accepted into the Asset program, she was the first to rise to the top. She would also be the first woman to travel back in time, assigned with one target in mind: Enoch – one of the first vampires to walk the earth. Her mission was simple: Land, shove her stake through Enoch’s black heart, run to safety, and jump off something really high so she could warp back home and carve out the life she’s always wanted. The only problem was that time travel was more complicated than anyone realized. She was supposed to travel back seven days, but instead, landed in the middle of England in the year 1348, during the time of the Black Plague.

Enoch never kept his true nature a secret. As a wealthy landowner, he protected and provided for the people under his care, and in exchange, they were more than willing to provide the scant amounts of blood he needed to survive. When a strange young woman showed up at his gate in the midst of the plague and then fell ill, he nursed her back to health. He’d never met anyone like Eve. She was intelligent and witty, and the most beautiful creature he’d ever laid eyes upon. And, he learned, the most dangerous.

Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, dystopian novels, paranormal romance, science fiction fantasy and time travel stories!>/b>

"Hang onto your bookmark, readers- you’re in for one heck of an epic literary ride! Enter Eve, one seriously trained kick-ass heroine, with a hefty task at hand. The future of the world rests on her shoulders as she struggles to change the fate of mankind. The post-apocalyptic/dystopian world Casey Bond has created is beyond special. In the future vampires rule and humans are gruel, literally! Add a sprinkle of time travel, futuristic technology, smoldering chemistry and the mechanics of evil masterminds and we’ve got a series that is EVERYTHING! A stake is firmly planted in this reader’s book loving heart and I’m thirsty for more!" - Cheer Papworth of Band of Dystopian

"I don't think I breathed for 30 minutes at the end of this book!" - Kelly Martin, Author of the Heartless Series

"The stakes are high in this thrilling new vampire adventure by Casey L Bond, AND I AM HERE FOR IT! Tough as nails Eve travels back in time to stop the vampire uprising before it starts. Only to come face to fang with my new book boyfriend, Enoch. He’s painfully attractive, caring, and doesn’t hide one bit of his bloodsucking nature. I was hooked from page one, and left gasping for more at the end!" - Stacey Rourke, author of The Veiled Series

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 4444 KB
  • Print Length: 203 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07N8LYJ62
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #72,313 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

No customer reviews


Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.9 out of 5 stars 23 reviews
Katie C.
5.0 out of 5 starsBrilliant book!!!!
6 February 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Jenny Bynum
5.0 out of 5 starsAMAZING
1 February 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
KellyM
5.0 out of 5 starsTo say I love this book is an understatement
1 February 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Wendy Hill
5.0 out of 5 starsWow
6 February 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Kris
5.0 out of 5 starsYeah
13 February 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase